We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
NYC
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was surprised by a few of the negative comments since I thought the hotel was wonderful. It is a quick trip from the airport which makes it a great get-away from NY. The hotel lobby is beautiful and calming and I am not sure how anyone could complain about it. The flowers in the entrance are stunning. I felt like the hotel went above and beyond in every category.

The breakfast was delicious but it did annoy me that the buffet was not included as part of Amex platinum's package as it is usually included at most hotels. That said the breakfast was delicious. One late afternoon, the hotel offered smores at sunset which was a really nice touch.
Lunch was really good as well.

The pool was surprisingly, busier than the beach which is just past the pool. We had flawless weather which was terrific. The pool service was excellent. Mid-morning they brought around little treats of gazpacho or smoothie. In the afternoon, we had frozen grapes or oranges. Sun-tan lotion and after-sun lotion is offered everywhere so no need to pack it. There were plenty of comfy lounges which I like.

The room was really nice and very spacious. We were upgraded from a garden room to ocean view. The room had a separate toilet and shower which is really nice. The bathrooms are really large. The bed is extremely comfortable. My only negative comment was that amex platinum usually, includes a fruit or cheese platter and we had to remind them to bring it along with replacing the shower cap. This is a small detail for a wonderful stay.

The hotel offers free one-way car service if the car is available which is very nice. The spa is spacious and the massage was excellent.

I highly, recommend this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    601
    187
    70
    40
    28
See reviews for
272
319
25
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We came to this resort for a getaway from the cold east coast over MLK weekend. We had an awesome time. Like other reviews, I can't comment enough on the lovely staff--people were so friendly to us at the beach, pool, restaturant, bar, you name it.

We had a deluxe ocean view room (I think that is what it was called--it was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool but view of ocean beyond). The room itself was okay--not up to par with other four seasons where we have stayed (Jackson Hole and Seattle off the top of my head)--it is definitely an older building that has been refurbished. I would say the bathrooms were top notch, but the room amentities themselves were not--you could have been in a Marriott etc. The bed was really comfortable.

We still had a great time. It even rained one of the days. On the rainy day the hotel hosted a wine tasting in the bar, movies for kids, and other activities. On the 2 sunny days, we sat at both the pool and beach--there were continuously little snacks like mini-smoothies, frozen oranges, gazpacho being passed around by incredibly friendly staff. You don't have to "pay" for the beach chairs and umbrella. It was incredibly relaxing.

The gym and spa were beautiful.

Our reservation included breakfast and a hotel credit. The breakfast was delicious both days, and the service at the restaurant excellent.

We went out while we were in Palm Beach into town and had drinks and food at the lounge at the Chesterfield. That hotel looks great too (obviously other reviews suggest this) but I would go back to the four seasons again in a heartbeat for the beach.

Room Tip: Face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Four Seasons brand in my mind is six star. This hotel is a good four star hotel. But at the $800 basic rate we were paying one expects at least six star accommodation, food and service. Sure the room was nice, but only one sink, no bidet, cheap metal furniture on the balcony ... just nothing special. The staff were often keen but also often inept and mostly young and just not professional. The breakfast buffet was laughingly average. My martini served warm every night. A Caesar salad with shrimp $28. No half decent bread available. And most of the time one or other of the bars or restaurants were closed for private functions. I could go on. If you want somewhere special this is not it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ok. I was here Feb 1st and 2nd 2013. The staff is amazing and super helpful and always around! The private beach is awesome. The beds and shower and tubs are the Best. Room service is quick and white linen! I can go on and on but I will just say. It is worth very dime! The only thing is, why do they not fix/repair acrylic finger nails in their salon/spa?

Room Tip: Ask for a veranda room viewing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently spent 6 nights in this amazing hotel. We could not find a fault anywhere in the Hotel. The room was very specious and the view was breathtaking.

we had Breakfast each morning by the pool and the buffet was great.

Overall we had a wonderfull holiday and could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summit, nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Four Seasons in Palm Beach is a beautiful hotel!!!! The setting is pure Florida.....beautiful landscaping with lovely palms all over, the oceanfront setting is the best, the beach is clean and beautiful!!!!! We enjoyed both the pool area and the beach! I think what I enjoyed the most was the quiet setting around the pool area. It was so nice not to have little kids running all over the place; screaming, jumping in the pool, etc. Very serene and relaxing......awesome!!!! Our room was beautiful and immaculately clean. We had an ocean view room (upgrade from a garden view). What a fun surprise that was!!!! We spent all of our time on property, venturing out only once to meet friends in the area. The restaurants were nice and the food was good. The only thing I didn't like about the restaurants is that, when dining outside, they were only a few yards apart from each other, so, you didn't really get the feeling of individual dining spaces. The only difference was the name of the restaurant, as far as ambiance goes. They have drink service on the beach, which was really, really nice to have!!! There is not much around the hotel when it comes to shopping, bars, etc. But, that didn't pose a problem for us. It's a very small, quaint property. I've never stayed at a small hotel and was worried it would feel claustrophobic, but, it didn't at all. It's laid out very nicely. I was with my cousin and we try to do a Girls' Weekend trip once a year. Our visit was for 4 days. We had a great, great visit!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were there for a weekend event held at the hotel. More personal than business. From the welcome to the good-bye, everyone in the hotel was incredibly nice. They are all proud of the where they work and the Four Seasons brand. The concierge team was very eager to please and with many guests seemed to go that extra step. The facilities - from the Living Room Bar to the swimming pool to the beach as are of a very high standard. The flowers - the orchids - beautiful and breathtaking.
We had lunch one day at the Atlantic Bar & Grill which is the restaurant next to the walk way to the beach and with view of the ocean. The only suggestion I would make is that they include on the menu the other offerings - e.g. Caesar Salad is not on the menu but that, along with six or seven other salads, were suggested for lunch. Why were they not on the menu? Breakfast at Graze - well the best pancakes I have eaten in years!
Our room did not have a view - on purpose. We have a home on the ocean so need to look and pay for it! It was very confortable.
Housekeeper's note: Ahem. The room was spacious and clean. The chest of drawers where the tv is needs to be repainted as there were alot of chip marks. The bathroom overall was fine; however, there was accumulated dust on arm of the cosmetic mirror, the door to bathroom and the left hand wall of the bathroom had lots of "bits" on it which need to washed off .
Lastly, it was a room with two double beds. There is alot of "industrial noise" coming through the wall next to the bed on the right side. I reported this but I guess there was not much one could do about it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.