We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PALM BEACH GIRLS' WEEKEND!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
summit, nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“PALM BEACH GIRLS' WEEKEND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Four Seasons in Palm Beach is a beautiful hotel!!!! The setting is pure Florida.....beautiful landscaping with lovely palms all over, the oceanfront setting is the best, the beach is clean and beautiful!!!!! We enjoyed both the pool area and the beach! I think what I enjoyed the most was the quiet setting around the pool area. It was so nice not to have little kids running all over the place; screaming, jumping in the pool, etc. Very serene and relaxing......awesome!!!! Our room was beautiful and immaculately clean. We had an ocean view room (upgrade from a garden view). What a fun surprise that was!!!! We spent all of our time on property, venturing out only once to meet friends in the area. The restaurants were nice and the food was good. The only thing I didn't like about the restaurants is that, when dining outside, they were only a few yards apart from each other, so, you didn't really get the feeling of individual dining spaces. The only difference was the name of the restaurant, as far as ambiance goes. They have drink service on the beach, which was really, really nice to have!!! There is not much around the hotel when it comes to shopping, bars, etc. But, that didn't pose a problem for us. It's a very small, quaint property. I've never stayed at a small hotel and was worried it would feel claustrophobic, but, it didn't at all. It's laid out very nicely. I was with my cousin and we try to do a Girls' Weekend trip once a year. Our visit was for 4 days. We had a great, great visit!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    203
    74
    41
    31
See reviews for
301
364
32
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were there for a weekend event held at the hotel. More personal than business. From the welcome to the good-bye, everyone in the hotel was incredibly nice. They are all proud of the where they work and the Four Seasons brand. The concierge team was very eager to please and with many guests seemed to go that extra step. The facilities - from the Living Room Bar to the swimming pool to the beach as are of a very high standard. The flowers - the orchids - beautiful and breathtaking.
We had lunch one day at the Atlantic Bar & Grill which is the restaurant next to the walk way to the beach and with view of the ocean. The only suggestion I would make is that they include on the menu the other offerings - e.g. Caesar Salad is not on the menu but that, along with six or seven other salads, were suggested for lunch. Why were they not on the menu? Breakfast at Graze - well the best pancakes I have eaten in years!
Our room did not have a view - on purpose. We have a home on the ocean so need to look and pay for it! It was very confortable.
Housekeeper's note: Ahem. The room was spacious and clean. The chest of drawers where the tv is needs to be repainted as there were alot of chip marks. The bathroom overall was fine; however, there was accumulated dust on arm of the cosmetic mirror, the door to bathroom and the left hand wall of the bathroom had lots of "bits" on it which need to washed off .
Lastly, it was a room with two double beds. There is alot of "industrial noise" coming through the wall next to the bed on the right side. I reported this but I guess there was not much one could do about it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went with elderly (but hip) relatives for lunch. It was a little cool so we sat up at the main building outside with heaters. Had it been warmer i would have loved to have been at the tables right on the ocean. Great atmosphere overlooking pool and ocean. Everything we ordered was great. The flights of wine are very fun to try. We went for a drink at the pool bar after which had quite a few people there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Nevis and it was a 10. All around one of the best places and resorts we stayed at in a long time. St. Regis in Punta Mita is also an excellent hotel.

The last Four seasons in Baltimore was a big disappointment. More for the staff as the hotel is beautiful.

The Four seasons at Palm Beach is not worthy of the name. The rooms are old and outdated. The housekeeping is more like a Hilton. Never restocking and always having to remind them of what we need. NOT what you would expect from an upper tier hotel.

Food is underwhelming, pool is old and the atmosphere is not impressive. I haven't stayed at another hotel in the area but the Breakers or Ritz Carlton sound like a better choice than this place.

Palm beach is very nice. The shopping, beaches and restaurants are all nearby and nice. We would come back but not to this resort.

Lastly, no room in any high end hotel should be bad. NEVER stay in rooms 1131 or 1132 as they are behind the pool bar and all you hear is the noise of the employees cleaning up all night!

Four Seasons " Wake Up " or the Ritz Calton will be jumping over you in quality.

Thank god for the St. Regis - that's a quality resort. Just wish they had more properties.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed for a few nights for business, and had a very nice stay. The hotel is updated, comfortable, and stylish--the decor hits "upscale resort casual" perfectly. Gorgeous flowers in the lobby.
The room - had a 1st floor room looking out onto the pool/restaurant area, which made it a little less appealing to sit out on the balcony, since folks seated at the restaurant were facing our room. Bed was VERY soft, but quite comfortable. The room was SO quiet, and the sleep quality was excellent.
Bathroom was nicely appointed, with a vanity area, separate toilet, and separate shower and bath. The shower enclosure was a little cramped for my tall husband, but I had no complaints. The fresh cut orchid on the sink was a nice touch, as were the verbena-scented L'Occitane toiletries.
Property was nice--service was excellent and staff came by at intervals with water or little refreshments. Pool seemed quite warm in January, didn't have the chance to swim. Had room service and ate at the Graze restaurant a few times--everything was delicious but quite pricey (given, you ARE in palm beach). As a side note, their sweet potato tater tots are addictive.
The one downside is that the beach was disappointing for me. I like a beach where I can swim, and the weekend we were there in January there were rip currents (two people while we were there had to be rescued) as well as (more concerning for me) literally dozens of man o' war jellyfish washed up on the beach. The water temp wasn't that cold by my standards (maybe 75?) and there were people in there, but swimming in water filled with that particular species of jellyfish just did not seem well-advised to me. The beach was pretty enough to look at (they have heavy equipment coming by to sweep up the beach grass and maintain the scenery!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is very lovely, on a nice, quiet part of the beach, a 20 minute ride from the airport. The front desk was incredibly helpful, and because my room wasn't ready at check in time, upgraded me to a wonderful ocean view room. The beach staff was very attentive, came around pouring ice water periodically, and the upkeep on the grounds was all first rate.
There are several downsides: one is that the hotel was not built as a Four Seasons, and therefore doesn't quite live up to the quality standards that are found in other Four Seasons Hotels. In addition, the location is really rather in the middle of nowhere- there is no "town" to explore within walking distance, and no shops, so if you want to do anything outside of the hotel grounds it requires a taxi ride. But all in all I had a lovely time, and the meeting locations were fantastic.

Room Tip: Naturally, ocean view rooms on higher floors are the best, but you will pay a huge premium for those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We love this property. So beautiful and the staff is so warm and friendly. The beach is gorgeous as well as the pool area. We will be back! Thank you for a great weekend! The made reservations for us at a local fish restaurant and the hotel arranged for dessert to be delivered on them. That has never happened before. It was a very. Ice touch and totally u expected.

Room Tip: Even if you get a room with no ocean view, just go out and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.