We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spoils you for the real world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Kansas City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“spoils you for the real world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

In a culture of rapidly declining customer service and general malaise and apathy, this place gives me hope. I realize this hope comes with a high price, but it was worth it. Exceptional customer service in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    564
    180
    69
    39
    28
See reviews for
244
304
25
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Beautiiful resort and great service. Be prepared for lots of kids in the pool. Terrific food and good value. As a gay man, I checked in after a week at Pineapple Point in Fort Lauderdale, the top rated specialty hotel on TripAdvisor. I stayed there based on the TA reviews. The Four Seasons Palm Beach is 1/2 of a point below Pineapple Point (Fort Lauderdale) in my opinion, and that says alot about the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Splurdge and get a premier ocena view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My sister and I went to the Four Seasons Palm Beach to celebrate her birthday which was recognized by the hotel with a lovely note and cupcake in the room. The Palm Beach spa treatment was fabulous. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Be prepared to pay ridiculous money for cabs to Worth Street; we paid $40 each way for a 7 mile trip. The hotel website indicates they have a shuttle. Misleading at best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Tranquility
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

C'mon it's a Four Seasons, basically perfection from stem to stern. The staff is especially attentive to your needs. Everything was perfect, well almost so. I am writing this review using their free in-room internet wireless service which is unacceptably slow, a faster paid service is available. Other than that - this was an amazing stay which I enjoyed in every way. The housekeeping is well above any standard I have ever experience. The same could be said for the front desk and the valet. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are the quietest, though all rooms appear peaceful and quiet. There is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been coming to this resort for about 15 years and have been consistently pleased with our stays. The hotel has done a great job keeping up with the property and key members of the staff do not turnover, which says something about the management. We spend most of our time in the gym and at the pool. The gym has been recently enlarged and renovated. We never have a problem with access to the machines we like to use. The pool area is wonderful and the beachside dining experience is second to none when the weather is good. The lunch menu at the pool is original and unusual, you will not be disappointed. The resort is also convenient to the Worth Avenue shopping district although it's best to have a rental car. We always look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Premier Ocean View rooms have the best view and are larger than regular ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Although the Four Seasons Palm Beach doesn't bowl you over on initial impression, it is extremely comfortable, has wonderful rooms, outstanding service and a great location close to the ocean. From the moment we checked in the service was fantastic----for example,the bellman remembered our names when he saw us later in the day The room was spacious and had a gorgeous view of the pool and ocean.The bathroom was beautiful and just the right size. Pool service was excellent and they would bring small complimentary treats. It was a little too windy during our visit to use the beach, but it looked like the beach service would be excellent too. The food was generally excellent for breakfast and lunch and the pool bar area is charming.The whole experience was just supremely comfortable. We would be delighted to return.

Room Tip: Pool/ocean view rooms facing courtyard are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a mid october weekend escape from ny. The weather was perfect, sunny, low 80s. There were very few kids at the resort due to the time of our trip. This is a beach resort, and it was off season, so we got upgraded to a nice ocean view. The beach and pool had plenty of lounge chairs. They have 2 good restaurants for lunch and the help was friendly. The rooms were very nicely decorated with calming colors. The hotel seems to be a big wedding venue. We had a nice time BUT weather played a big role in our enjoyment.
The beach/pool is the main attraction here so if its too cold or rainy you would be stuck. There is a nice looking spa but we did not try it. The hotel shop was pretty weak for a four seasons. The resort is a good 15 min south of the town of PB. I think if we went in the winter, with cooler weather, we would go to a hotel in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.