We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific services and wow spa treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrific services and wow spa treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My sister and I went to the Four Seasons Palm Beach to celebrate her birthday which was recognized by the hotel with a lovely note and cupcake in the room. The Palm Beach spa treatment was fabulous. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Be prepared to pay ridiculous money for cabs to Worth Street; we paid $40 each way for a 7 mile trip. The hotel website indicates they have a shuttle. Misleading at best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    198
    73
    40
    30
See reviews for
291
355
30
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State of Tranquility
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

C'mon it's a Four Seasons, basically perfection from stem to stern. The staff is especially attentive to your needs. Everything was perfect, well almost so. I am writing this review using their free in-room internet wireless service which is unacceptably slow, a faster paid service is available. Other than that - this was an amazing stay which I enjoyed in every way. The housekeeping is well above any standard I have ever experience. The same could be said for the front desk and the valet. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are the quietest, though all rooms appear peaceful and quiet. There is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been coming to this resort for about 15 years and have been consistently pleased with our stays. The hotel has done a great job keeping up with the property and key members of the staff do not turnover, which says something about the management. We spend most of our time in the gym and at the pool. The gym has been recently enlarged and renovated. We never have a problem with access to the machines we like to use. The pool area is wonderful and the beachside dining experience is second to none when the weather is good. The lunch menu at the pool is original and unusual, you will not be disappointed. The resort is also convenient to the Worth Avenue shopping district although it's best to have a rental car. We always look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Premier Ocean View rooms have the best view and are larger than regular ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Although the Four Seasons Palm Beach doesn't bowl you over on initial impression, it is extremely comfortable, has wonderful rooms, outstanding service and a great location close to the ocean. From the moment we checked in the service was fantastic----for example,the bellman remembered our names when he saw us later in the day The room was spacious and had a gorgeous view of the pool and ocean.The bathroom was beautiful and just the right size. Pool service was excellent and they would bring small complimentary treats. It was a little too windy during our visit to use the beach, but it looked like the beach service would be excellent too. The food was generally excellent for breakfast and lunch and the pool bar area is charming.The whole experience was just supremely comfortable. We would be delighted to return.

Room Tip: Pool/ocean view rooms facing courtyard are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a mid october weekend escape from ny. The weather was perfect, sunny, low 80s. There were very few kids at the resort due to the time of our trip. This is a beach resort, and it was off season, so we got upgraded to a nice ocean view. The beach and pool had plenty of lounge chairs. They have 2 good restaurants for lunch and the help was friendly. The rooms were very nicely decorated with calming colors. The hotel seems to be a big wedding venue. We had a nice time BUT weather played a big role in our enjoyment.
The beach/pool is the main attraction here so if its too cold or rainy you would be stuck. There is a nice looking spa but we did not try it. The hotel shop was pretty weak for a four seasons. The resort is a good 15 min south of the town of PB. I think if we went in the winter, with cooler weather, we would go to a hotel in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Four Seasons in Palm Beach is housed in an older building but the property is a jewel. The staff was extremely attentive the amenities are among the best anywhere. The pool and outside dining are just steps from the beach. The beach chairs at both the pool and beach both feature cushy pads and fitted towels for comfort. Umbrellas are just a wish away in both locations. We enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast on the covered patio. Overall great property for our family of four, we found no part of the experience less than first class. We would welcome the opportunity to return.

Room Tip: Our room was not classified as ocean front but still had an excellent view of both the pool and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the four seasons for a Weekend in October To attend a wedding. Had a choice between the four seasons where the wedding was held, and a much less costly rate at the Fairfield Marriott across the street. Absolutely no comparison.! The Fourseasons could not be more accommodating! We arrived at the hotel At 9:30 AM and they were glad to check us into a Gardenview room immediately. We asked about an upgrade, and they offered an ocean view room, however warned us it could be quite some time and maybe not until 4 PM that we would be able to get Into our room. It was a glorious day, and we retreated to the beach. To our surprise, they called us on our cell phones at 11:45 that our oceanview room was ready. It was definitely worth waiting for overlooking the pool on the fourth floor with a lovely view of the beach in the wharf. Gorgeous spa like room with huge beautiful bathroom. They clean the Rooms constantly. We found housekeeping came three times per day average.
Everything about the hotel is fantastic! Mark it is on the smaller side, which makes it more personal. There's no in room coffee pot, however downstairs in the lobby until 10 o'clock they have personal espresso machines that you can utilize complementary. Also if you get there early enough there's complementary Danish and newspapers.
We enjoyed the fitness center, and also the complementary fitness classes including yoga on the beach with Susan. The beach staff was fabulous! They called us by name and were constantly bringing over samples of interesting things, like frozen Frapuccino's and samples of sushi, watermelon and feta, Italian ice et cetera. They even brought over plastic bags of ice for my sore knee, and found us crazy glue when my husband's ahoe broke. We enjoyed ordering lunch on the beach, or having lunch at the restaurant that overlooks the beach. Many of our friends loved relaxing around the pool. Every amenity is at your fingertips, along with every type of service. They shined my husband shoes, and steamed my dress for the black-tie affair. We Felt pampered and enjoyed lounging in luxury. We enjoy the whole hotel so much that we stayed long after sunset on Sunday. The wedding included a brunch that morning, and we enjoyed the facilities the rest the day having happy hour at the bar above the beach with great appetizers. The wedding was beautiful at the hotel. Staying across the street would've served the purpose, but the weekend would not have compared. Staying at the hotel made it an absolutely perfect weekend! We also appreciated the perfect weather! Thank you Fourseasons Palm Beach!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.