We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect anniversary getaway, great location, excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect anniversary getaway, great location, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife and I chose to spend our 10th anniversary here. No regrets at all. The hotel is relaxing no matter where you are. The service on the beach is excellent. Water, frozen grapes occasionally. We had the private cabana dinner near the beach...not to be missed if you can arrange it. Spa was large and what you would expect of a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    194
    73
    40
    29
See reviews for
288
345
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in and the staff will make sure you are taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Truly a refuge for relaxing, the staff was incredible!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Luxury at its best. I was only disappointed that they didn't have childrens' bikes to check out. Service on the beach was hit and miss.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We just returned from our week long vacation in Palm Beach and I can't wait to go back next year! My husband and I have friends in the Palm Beach area and wanted to visit them but also have some time alone and The Four Seasons made us feel as if we were on our honeymoon again! The hotel is smaller than most of the other Four Seasons properties but does not lack in any attention to detail. The room was extremely clean and our oceanfront view was amazing. When we checked into our room and saw the beautiful pool below, we wasted no time in checking it out. We were greeted by a handsome and friendly young man who was named John, the pool and beach manager who along with the other outside staff made us feel so important and welcome our entire stay. Everything from the delicious food and drinks, clean sparkling pool and beach, yummy treats from their own ice cream cart, and very attentive and friendly service - we were in heaven! The hotel's spa is exceptional as well and in my opinion, the best one that I have been to in all of my South Florida visits.
Our friends joined us the night that we dined in the restaurant for dinner and we all were in a culinary bliss! The hotel's front desk concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable in any questions that we had about things to do in the area. We enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel that we are already looking at dates to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have traveled to Palm Beach for many years and have stayed at both the Breakers and the Ritz Carlton but neither of these properties compares to exceptional service, the calming beautifully renovated rooms, or entirely new spa of the Four Seasons Palm Beach.

Whether it is the twice daily free mini-massages they offer by the pool, the complimentary yoga on the beach Saturday mornings or the twice weekly (excellent) fitness classes, the free smoothies and fruit by the pool, the ice cream cart, the brilliant nespresso and tea and muffins served complimentary in the mornings, the beautifully renovated bathrooms with separate tubs and showers, the completely new spa...I could go on and on.

Of all the wonderful service we received two employees in particular stood out on this most recent stay, Karen (originally from the FS Maui) and Lukasz Iwanski, both fantastic concierges that seamlessly and with ease arranged emergency plane and travel arrangements for me when a client was in need. I needed a plane in 40 minutes and they made it happen. It took a combination of intelligence, calm under pressure, and genuine caring to make this work and they did it!

We can't recommend the Four Seasons Palm Beach more highly and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Request view facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed 5 nights, way over-priced. Hotel is very clean and the decor is bright & beautiful. Bathroom was lovely and designed excellent with a vanity, private toilet, large shower, and a separate Tub. Very tastefully done along with the guest room. No coffee maker in the room. Beach is breathtaking. However, the pool is way too small and too many kids. Toddlers with floats and toys in the pool, kids playing ball in the pool, not intended for a romantic couple vacation. The hotel needs a separate kiddie pool just for children, so adults can relax at the poolside. Food was good, but very expensive. Average breakfast for 2 was 65.00 plus tips. They charge $25.00 per day for valet parking which I thought was absurd, as I was in and out several times a day and each time I felt obligated to tip the valet guys. Also I did not know The Four Seasons Hotel is a "dog friendly" hotel, However there should be certain guest rooms where a dog has never been in. I am highly allergic to dogs and my allergy triggered off my asthma and I couldn't imagine why I was suffering tremendously until I saw a few dogs in the hotel. Apparently the scent of dogs remain in the guest rooms, ie,. carpeting, bed comforters, etc... Other than all that, the staff was very polite, the spa was nice, and the Hotel was very elegant.

Room Tip: Not a romantic couple's retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.