We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brazilian Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brazilian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Brazilian Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We discovered this hotel/restaurant last year after seeing their advertisements at the Winter Equestrian Festival. It is our definite "go to" for special occasion "staycations". Every employee we have been in contact with has been exceptionally professional, polite, and friendly. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that our stays are memorable...from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart.

The rooms have been very nicely decorated and maintained with an incredible level of cleanliness. Very old-world both in service and decor. The center courtyard space and Cafe Boulard are perfect for romantic get-aways and we are already planning our next trip...even though we live only 30 minutes away!

Room Tip: Go for a room or suite with private terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear rmmg2013;

I appreciate the kind words you shared about your recent stay. I will share this with the staff whom I know will enjoy hearing your thoughts and experience.

We will be here to service you again in the future.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    50
    29
    21
    12
See reviews for
20
147
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We usually stay at the Breakers or the Colony so we are familiar with Palm Beach and the hotel's restaurant.The positives: the rooms(junior suite),D Boloud restaurant ,room service, front desk staff were up to the standards I expect from a top hotel.The location is very good with a short walk to Worth ave and other local eateries.The negatives:the restaurant takes up the whole inner courtyard for the holidays and we found it a bit of a nuisance to walk around the diners.The eatery is busy non stop the day with locals and other visitors.It was not extended under tent when I had dinner there last year.Our rooms were nice but located in the building above the restaurant and the hotel ac/generator was noisy at night and could be heard.We would stay there again but not in the same area or with our kids.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms above the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear William F;

Thank you for your feedback. We would be delighted to choose a room in a different location for your future visits. Despite not liking your room location it appears you enjoyed many other areas of The Brazilian Court Hotel which is nice to hear too.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Brazilian Court in December and it was a perfect getaway. From the moment the taxi dropped us off we were treated with exceptional service. The young men at the door were pleasant and very helpful throughout the entire stay. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated and appointed. The grounds are lush and relaxing with many private nooks tucked into the foliage with comfortable seating. We never made it to the pool since our time was limited and it was cloudy but it is a lovely private area. The restaurant, Cafe Boulud, was exceptional! Whether you chose to eat inside or out, each experience is terrific. Don't miss out on the opportunity to experience this gem! We were thrilled to meet Chef Daniel Boulud while we sat at the bar. The celebrity chef was very gracious, shaking our hands and exchanging pleasantries.
Happy Hour is not to be missed. The bartender mixes unique drinks offered at half price and the bar menu offers reasonably priced bites. The front desk staff gave us wrong information regarding happy hour which runs daily. We were told it was only Monday - Friday and missed two nights of the opportunity to try it. The hotel is located in a residential area walking distance to Worth Avenue, the beach and restaurants. We didn't rent a car since we only came for a short stay to enjoy the resort and the shopping and restaurants. Prices vary on the Brazilian Court Hotel depending on the season and the room choice. Treat yourself to the experience - it's absolutely glorious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear MaryLouise53;

I loved, LOVED, loved your review! Thank you for taking time to write about your experience.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Brazilian Court is a fast, enjoyable walk to both Worth Ave, the north end shops and restaurants, and the beach. While not on the beach, the staff will provide nice chairs, an umbrella and car service to the beach. The rooms are well appointed -- while the regular rooms are fine, the suites are exceptional. The pool is also quite charming. The highlights are the gorgeously appointed, romantic courtyard that pipes in Sinatra-era tunes in the evening, and of course the brilliant Boulud restaurant -- eat breakfast and dinner al fresco for a memorable, delicious meal.

Would recommend for:
- Travelers who enjoy history, fine dining, enchanting spaces, and would prefer to be nestled in a local neighborhood than in a hotel district.

Would not recommend for:
- Children.
- Budget travelers.
- Travelers who don't like to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear dip_out;

Thank you for the fantastic review. You pointed out great points about The Brazilian Court Hotel. I am pleased to hear you experienced the beach service we provide! I will share your feedback with the team who I know will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We came down to visit friend in Wellington and figured we'd stay at a boutique hotle rather then a big name. The location is wonderful. We were greeted by 3 or 4 valets who stashed our rental card and got us to the front desk, who more then happily helped us with our check in. We had a one bedroom suite which was nicely appointed. We wnet down tot he bar which was a little small and met Marc the bartender, who was fantastic! While sitting there we found out that Chef Daniel was kickin off Food and Wine at the hotel that evening. We bought tickets, invited friends and had a fantastic evening!!! Room service was top notch, and the walk to Worth Ave was just long enough to limit spending by having to carry too many packages home! We will be back. Definately a winner.

Room Tip: We were at the event in the courtyard, but im guessing it could be loud in that vacinity if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TammyKelly;

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Brazilian Court Hotel. It is always a joy to hear of specific employees whom have gone above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Brazilian Court for a wedding. It was a beautiful setting. The food was very good Café Bould as well. The only issue we had was the bell hops at the front seemed to spend more time talking to each other than opening the doors even when we were bringing our luggage to the front to leave. Other than that it was fabulous and very close to Worth Ave with terrific shopping.

Room Tip: Our room's view was of a very pretty courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear NJtraveler08043;

The Brazilian Court Hotel is one of the most beautiful places to have or attend a wedding. I am delighted you were able to attend and see this for your self.

Thank you for the comments about the staff. I will share this with them so they are aware of this and can correct it.

Have a wonderful day.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice and in a great location, you can walk to Worth Ave. from there. It is a boutique hotel so it doesn't have some of the amenities that a resort or large hotel would have, but if you want an elegant, quiet place in a terrific location, this is it.

Room Tip: It you don't request a coutryard room, you won't have a balcony or porch, we were disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Debbie S;

I am sorry you were disappointed that there wasn't a patio or terrace with your room. We do have few lovely rooms that have this feature. I hope you are able to return so to enjoy one.

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit. We will be at your service when you are ready to return.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Address: 301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, LHW, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brazilian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.