We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brazilian Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Brazilian Court Hotel to your Saves list
The Brazilian Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Saint Petersburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel had a boutique feel and was a nice place to stay (The room key was an actual key!). It's tucked away in a Palm Beach upscale neighborhood. The staff is friendly and attentive. My room was fine. The one criticism was that there is no direct route from the lobby to my room without going outside (hence the 'court' in the name?) -- and considering the hotel is in Palm Beach, makes for a muggy maneuver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear surgerator,

It is a pleasure reading your feedback about your recent stay with us.

For future visits, we can take a request to be in a room that is attached to the hotel lobby. This will prevent the walk thru the courtyards to your room.

We will be at your service when you return. Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    64
    30
    21
    11
See reviews for
24
168
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently stayed at The Brazilian Court Hotel to celebrate my birthday. The property itself is a well-maintained, classy hotel with abundant charm and history. The grounds are quite lush, filled with tropical foliage and refreshing fountains. Cafe Boulud, the on-property restaurant, does an outstanding job with breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is, of course, expensive, but you do get what you pay for.

The name of the hotel is misleading -- there is no beach club. Apparently there was at one time but it hasn't been in existence for more than two years we were told. The hotel will supply (uncomfortable) beach chairs, an umbrella and a beach bag with towels for your use. And while I always favor the beach over a pool, the pool here was admittedly more comfortable. The staff was largely quite good although there were some spotty places in the service.

Overall, a wonderful weekend, made better by beautiful weather!

Room Tip: Our room had a sizeable, private balcony, however it was enclosed by a high fence. Ask for a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear islandgirl524,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at The Brazilian Court Hotel. Happy Birthday to you as well!

I appreciate your feeback about the beach chairs. I will look into this to ensure what we are offering is up to our standards and to our guests expectations.

We hope to see you again for your next birthday (or sooner)!

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there in the 90's. it was a beautiful, classic Palm Beach style hotel. They took beautiful outdoor space and added more facilities for banquets. This probably made the rooms become smaller also. It is decorated in dark British colonial style. I loved the beautiful Palm Beach style of the rooms before renovation. They were larger too. The staff is wonderful and caring to your every need. The restaurant should not be a Chef Boulud. He should have put his restaurant on Worth Ave. It brings obnoxious outsiders to the restaurant. I had to send my dinner back because it was too salty. You want Chef Boulud - I suggest you do it in Manhattan because his cuisine is executed much better there. I think they made the pool area smaller too because I remember a larger area for that too.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room or one that overlooks the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great Hotel. Clean, great service and you can't beat the location.
The food and drinks are way over priced but there are other options nearby.
Rooms are small but nice.
They turned our bed down late each evening and we had to call once to have it done at 9:45pm..they came quickly....only to have them call an hour later to see if they had done it..It was a Sunday night and calling a room at 10:45pm is a bit odd. But that was the only hitch.
If you are in PB and don't care about hitting the beach (they shuttle you to the Omphoy 15 minutes which is not worth it) then no question...stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear agpguy,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. Our team works very hard to maintain the rooms and grounds to be clean while providing the best service.

I apologize that turndown service wasn't completed earlier and will look into the late return call as well. I would be happy to add a specific request for turndown to your profile. This will ensure that you never have to call for services again!

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you with us again.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The place is very unique and well maintained. It could be a 5 star hotel. The staff was mostly very friendly and available. The room was as described with a great jacuzzi! You have everything you need, including (free) wifi.
There is a very nice restaurant that seemed very popular. The pool was for me what made me go to this hotel. During our 2 day stay, there has been a lot of people so we almost had the whoe place for ourselves. There is also a nice jacuzzi outside. Free pool towels. However the pool water was not very clean (leafs, etc...) making it a bit awkward to swim in it.
Also, I found out there is no "beach club" so if you go to the beach, there is no attendant or long chair there waiting for you. Instead stay at the pool's hotel which is what we did.
I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Florent G;

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit.

The Beach Excursion has replaced our Beach Club experience due to recent managment changes. I hope that you return in the future so that you can endulge in this hotel amenitiy.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was in Florida last week and I treat myself with a night in my favorite hotel in the Palm Beach area: the Brazilian Court. It was my second stay in this amazing resort and i had a wonderful stay. such a nice relax elegant property. You really feel like home, the staff is so nice and warm, the room are beautiful.

I simply adore this resort and I can't wait to be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear thibaut a;

It is wonderful to hear that your second stay was as enjoyable as your first! The staff will be encouraged to hear your review.

Thank you for choosing The Brazilian Court when visiting this area. We will be at your service for your next trip to Palm Beach! Thank you again!

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

One of two room phones didn't work. One of two room closets was locked and unavailable. No in-room coffer or tea setup. Morning room services does not start until 7:00am so if you want food or coffee earlier than that you I guess you'll have to go out. Fancy bathroom design emphasized shower and bathtub and left NO COUNTER SPACE for all the stuff that goes with shaving, applying makeup or styling hair. Fact is you'll consistently find working in-room phones, adequate closet and bathroom counter space along with in-room coffee and tea service at any Holiday Inn. I expected more than just the basics and Brazilian Court didn't cover even those. Below average for any hotel, much less a fine hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at the Breakers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Address: 301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LHW, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brazilian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.