We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Elegance in the Heart of Palm Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brazilian Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Brazilian Court Hotel to your Saves list
The Brazilian Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet Elegance in the Heart of Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

If you are lookinjg for a beautiful, elegant and relaxing hotel in Palm Beach this is the one. My husband and I finally returned for a stay at the Brazillian Court this summer. The staff is wonderful-always curteous and helpful. The pool is an oasis and the rooms (we toured three) are all beautifully appointed no matter the size. We love being in the heart of Palm Beach in a" neighborhood setting" (Palm Beach style!). You are walking distance to Worth avenue and the ocean and many wonderful restaurants not to mention the hotels own. Now, there is the added benefit of the beach club. The Brazillian Court guests have access to the Omphoy Hotel and Spa with a complimentary town car to get you there. We went to the beach twice during our stay and it was perfect. The beach staff at the Omphoy was great and guests are able to charge umbrellas and chairs to their Brazillian Court account. We also enjoyed eating lunch and one dinner at the Omphoy. Chef Michelle Bernstein's food is excellent.
We look forward to the same vacation in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    64
    30
    21
    11
See reviews for
24
168
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very beautiful hotel. Great service - very friendly employees. Restaurant on site is expensive and any reasonably priced restaurant is a cab ride away. Many things closed during the summer season - I am sure it is a completely different vibe in high season.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were in Palm Beach for vacation to visit old haunts from when we lived there over 20 years ago. The girls weekend was a lot of fun. The hotel was in a great location. We were able to walk Worth Avenue and go into all the fun upscale shops. The restaurant at the hotel serves fabulous food. All the staff were very helpful and extremely nice. The only negative part of the stay was the our guestroom was dusty. We figured it was because it was "off season" in Florida.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My boyfriend booked the hotel for us to make a stop at the Palm Beach. I know he is quite picky about hotel and everything so I know the moment he picked this hotel v. other hotels. He told me he booked a regular rooms and on the date of checking in, the staff gave us the BEST room they have in the hotel, and it is not exaggeration.

Suite 233 marked the greatest memory of all luxury hotels we have stayed in. It was a 2 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom suite, with 3 balony overlooking the swimming Pool. The suite is very chic with a hint of Asian feeling into it. Very very clean sheets, very comfortable mattress with 2 pieces of chocolate on the side :), and it is honestly the most beautiful suite we had stayed in the U.S.

The staffs were SO friendly and everyone was very accommodating! We needed the concierge to help us to achieve some unbelievable thing, she worked the magic and went ABOVE expectation without ease. That made the trip just so easy and fun.

Not to mention - they have Cafe Boulud, a star restaurant inside of the hotel as well. We went there for breakfast AND brunch, you can tell how good it is.

There are so much to do in the hotel, I have yet to jump into the swimming pool (not from the balcony) and go to the private beach and I will save it for next time. They also have frederic fekkai hair salon if you need a professional cut.

Thank you everyone for making this trip so unreal :) a dream come true for a young couple!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Brazilian Court for a conference since the Breakers was sold out. I really liked the hotel. It has a very homey feel, and the rooms are liked well-furnished condos. The bathrooms have a jacuzzi tub separate from a large walk-in tiled shower. The bedroom had a very upscale feel, like it was furnished in Europe. There was a stocked refrigerator (you have to pay for the items), along with wine and champagne glasses. The bed is also very large and comfortable, and they turn it down each night with chocolates placed on the pillows. I would like a coffee maker in the room, but they do have coffee at the front desk. I did not see an exercise room, but you can always swim a few laps in the pool. There were only 3 people in the pool in the afternoon when we were there, so it was very nice and relaxing! The Brazilian Court is also close to upscale shopping such as Louis Vuitton, Cartier, etc...only a few blocks away.
I enjoyed this hotel and would return. Thanks for a nice experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend for my birthday. We found the staff very friendly and the room was very nice. We had breakfast at Cafe Boloud which was so-so.... eggs, toast and coffee, nothing fancy but definately pricey!! The pool was intimate and staff was always available to take orders. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would certainly go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Husband and I stayed 5 nights in a ground floor suite that opened up to the pool area.
The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The hotel staff were all curtious and always smiled, open doors, etc. The grounds were very pretty and interesting. The pool was a lush tropical paradise, although the temperature was too warm (but it was over 90 degrees all week). This hotel is a very nice 'getaway' place, especially 'off season'. Easy walk to great restaurants and Worth Avenue as well as the public beach.
Do not waste your time going to the 'beach club' at the Omphoy (sp?). Beach was not clean, no cushions on the loungers, the pool is in the front of the hotel in the MIDDLE of the traffic circle/entrance of the hotel and the entire experience was just aweful. Don't bother going. In retrospect I would go to the Ritz and use their beach facility while using their spa day pass.
The Cafe Boulud is a crying shame and should be avoided at all costs. Even with the 'free' breakfast coupons, go somewhere else. We would have given up after the second try, but being 'off season' there weren't many places open for breakfast. Cafe Boulud did not get our order cooked proper EVER in the 5 days. And we just wanted eggs. Poached or fried, they always came to the table like golf balls. Sent back and forth, they were STILL over done EVERY time. They probably cooked us in excess of 30 eggs with NONE of them cooked correctly (runny yolk, how hard is that, really??). We made notation on our bill everyday about the bad egg cooking skills without as much as a call from anyone from the restaurant. The hotel and restaurant are seperate entities, so I do not see this as the Brazilian Court's problem.
We went to dinner one night and it was sub par for a restaurant with such a good reputation. No imagination, over salted, over oily everything and boring mushroom resotto for my vegetarian husband after emailing a week in advance about his dietary restrictions and being assured that a 'special' dinner was being made for him. Do they even know how comical it is for a vegetarian to be told in that serious tone of fine dining servers, "the chef has prepared a lovely mushroom rossoto for Monsieur this evening". Seriously? Like EVERY other chef in the free world whether it's Mom and Pop's diner or this place, mushroom rosotto is ALWAYS 'the chefs special dinner'. I fully expected a little more imagination here. Regardless, I am not a vegetarian and my meal was mediocre at best.
The Brazilian Court is a lovely place to stay, and the only complaint I have is that the walls are a bit thin and you can hear noise from surrounding rooms, but this is par for the course for hotels built over 70 years ago.

Room Tip: Hotel is Great but the restaurant is pathetic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Address: 301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LHW, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brazilian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.