We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small boutique hotel with great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Historic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Historic Inn to your Saves list
Palm Beach Historic Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   365 S. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Palm Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small boutique hotel with great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very friendly hotel staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and basic furnishings. I think with a bit more interior decorating with upgrade to the furniture this could be a real gem. The air conditioner was a bit loud but kept the room cool. There are no blackout curtains so if you are a late sleeper this could be an issue. There is a good flight of stairs and no elevator to the rooms on the second floor which may be a problem for some with mobility issues. The location is great for old town Palm Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLoveGoodFoodToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great weekend here couldn't have asked for more. Great location, beautiful, charming and relaxing. We were even upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The beds were delicious and cozy. A hidden gem indeed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachhh_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

As others have suggested the location is fabulous! You do not need a car but if you do have one . . . make sure and reserve a parking space with them for $15/day otherwise you have to move your vehicle every 2 hours and meters by the beach are $5/hour.

Room #124 - Princess is right on the street and across from the clock tower which chimes every 15 minutes from 9 am til evening so unless you are an incredibly sound sleeper it is not the room for you.

Breakfast is "weak" with a bowl of banana's and oranges - a toaster with some jam - dry cereal and doughnuts . . . definitely not the kind of B & B breakfast one becomes acustom to if you are a B & B person like I am.

It is a great value for the $$ given the other options at this price point and the general price point of Palm Beach accomodations overall.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the building would appear to be the quietest . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 237Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband booked the Grand Suite for us for a special occasion as a "staycation" on the Island. This was the perfect choice - location, location, location....as they say. You are right in the heart of Palm Beach, two blocks from the ocean and about three blocks from Worth Avenue, just steps away from some of the best restaurants on the Island. We actually walked to Charlie's Crab to meet friends for dinner, but our other favorite place to eat is across the street from the Inn - Buccan. The room was so welcoming. I love how the owner has kept some of the original charm of the historic property, especially the antiques and wood floors. The Inn is not at all pretentious and we felt very comfortable. I commented to my husband that it felt like we were staying in someone's nice guestroom in their home. The bed and linens were very comfortable and we slept so soundly. Although it's in-season and it was a Friday night, we did not hear any noise. Our room had a large bedroom and a smaller second room with a trundle bed and a another TV. There was a large closet in the second room and small but nice bathroom. The Inn, the hallway and our room was very clean and we were so pleased. The owner knew it was my birthday and left a nice note on the bed welcoming us and sending her wishes. In the morning we enjoyed coffee and conversation with the owner, Alicia. She is so friendly and made sure our stay was was memorable. Since the Inn does not have a kitchen, they offer continental breakfast with a wide variety of pre-packaged items, in addition to coffee and tea. They also offered water and snacks at all times in the same lobby area. We will definitely recommend this to friends looking for value and location...and a little piece of history...when they come to town!

Room Tip: Our Grand Suite was spacious, sunny and could sleep 4 comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelingtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peckerwood Point, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I just spent the last 10 days in sunny Florida. The first five were at Gasparilla Island and the last five were at West Palm Beach.
I arrived at the Palm Beach Historic Inn on the evening of March 18 checked in and parked my car. The next five days were wonderful. I was located in a second story in suite. Everything in the Hotel was immaculate, and it would be easy to tell if it were not because every thing was light colored and bright.

In the morning the staff provided a continental breakfast. There were among other things, miniature bagels and various fruits. I had a bagel and a fruit every morning. They also provided coffee and cappuccino. I always got the cappuccino. In addition to breakfast there were snacks and fruit available throughout the day at no cost .

I had arranged with the staff prior to arriving to have a parking place available. It costs$15/day. Some of the people were complaining about the tight parking but it did not bother me because I have a Mini Cooper. Even though I had a place I usually parked on the street at night.

The hotel is located a block from the beautiful beach. It is also about a block to the high end shops and very good restaurants. You can find the best stores in the world on Worth Ave. A short ride across the bridge to the mainland had you right in the center of a very vibrant night life. At the time I was there the WPB boat show was going on. It has to be one of the largest boat shows in the country if not the world.

My stay at the hotel and my time in WPB could not have been better. Perfect weather, perfect accommodations and plenty to do without the hassles of traffic you might find in other locations.

I will make the Palm Beach Historic Inn an annual destination from no on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kizma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Such a great improvement on our last visit to this hotel. Our room was very well furnished with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very satisfactory with special mention to the varieties of coffee. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this hotel as being excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The greatest thing about this B&B is the location. downtown, across the Town Hall and next to the Fire Station. Other than that, the staff are good, too.

Do not rely on the web presentation. The reality is not what it implies.

Hallways were dirty, the noise at night was unbearable, the "breakfast" is not what you get in a real B&B - we went next door to eat. It is difficult to get anything under $200 in that area but if I were to stay more than a night I would try elsewhere.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank praguercz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachHistoricInn, Owner at Palm Beach Historic Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Praguercz,
I am saddened to hear your stay with us was anything less than excellent. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, presentation, and hospitality. As the Inn is currently under new management, we do our best to ensure things run as smoothly as possible. We readily give out our personal telephone numbers and our welcome letter clearly states "should you require any assistance or have any specific requirements, please do not hesitate to contact" any of our staff members at any time. Had we known during your stay you were dissatisfied, we would have done everything in our power to address the issue as efficaciously as possible. Our breakfast, as stated on our website, is a "complimentary continental breakfast". Dictionary.com defines a continental breakfast as "a light breakfast consisting typically of coffee and rolls". Our breakfast clearly surpasses this definition. We offer a selection of coffees, teas, juices, cereals, oatmeals, fruit, pastries, doughnuts, and more. We also offer an array of complimentary snacks and bottled waters throughout the day. In addition we provide beach chairs, towels, and bicycles to all of our guests at no additional fee.
Unfortunately, at any hotel there are unforeseen circumstances outside of our control. Had we known about the noise complaint, we would have immediately addressed the issue and/or relocated you to another room.
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Should your future travels bring you back to Palm Beach, we would love to offer you a complimentary night at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Palm Beach Historic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Historic Inn

Address: 365 S. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Beach Historic Inn is a 1923 Harvey and Clark, Mediterranean Revival Architecture Historic Landmark building in the heart of downtown Palm Beach FL. Located just footsteps from the Atlantic Ocean, fine dining, and luxury shopping on Worth Avenue. We are a pet friendly facility and accept pets of all sizes! The newly renovated hotel rooms are outfitted with HDTVs and high speed internet access. The hotel offers complimentary self-serve continental breakfast featuring a variety of coffees, juices, bagels, pastries and cereals. We also have an upgradable deluxe breakfast option served at Pasty Heaven (less than a 1/2 block from our Inn). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Historic Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Historic Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing