We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Historic Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Historic Inn to your Saves list
Palm Beach Historic Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   365 S. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Palm Beach B&B and Inns
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just had a very enjoyable stay at the Palm Beach Historic Inn. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Alicia, Allyn, Catrina, Mike and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and personable. They answered all my questions and happily assisted me with any and all of my requests. It is a great location close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, gas station and post office. Everything I needed was right within walking distance. It was great!!! I highly recommend the Palm Beach Historic Inn. Do stay there...you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
41
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

You really get your value's worth here! As all the other reveiwers have commented, the location is perfect for walking to the beach or over to Worth Avenue for dinner at Taboo or a great pizza place there with outdoor seating. Post Office on one corner; gas station in the next street. Their breakfasts have a wonderful fresh fruit cup with about 6 varieties of fresh fruit, and it is served on a tray in your room at the time you indicate. WiFi in the rooms is fast. I spent a 2-night stay over Memorial Day and will be back in the fall. I had easy parking right at the front door, probably because of the holiday weekend, but check with John on any restrictions you may need to know about at other times. Have the phone # at the ready when you arrive in case the door is locked and the owners off the premises -- call them if it isn't clear how to get in. Your room key will be in an envelope with your name on it at the reception desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I travel a lot and we typically prefer B&B's because it is more like home and more friendly. Not so here! We couldn't even get a civil "good morning" when greeting the innkeeper in the mornings. The Inn was dirty and poorly maintained and we were made to feel like intruders rather than guests! Spend a little extra and stay somewhere else. You will be glad you did!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

An affordable and comfortable B&B in Palm Beach. Located in the heart of Palm Beach - can walk to beach, shopping and dinning. Owner was gracious lending us a bike and supplying beach chairs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I have stayed at quite a few Palm Beach hotels in ten years, but PBHI is the cheapest. Long term rates are even better, which makes it a much better deal than an apartment. And you even get use of the kitchen and maid service. In addition to being close to Worth Ave and the beach, it's upstairs from a convenience store and next to a sandwich shop. Hamburger Heaven, my favorite diner, is also just down the street. Breakfast is an added bonus, although I wish it came with a bit more fruit. And my favorite extra is the home baked cookies and cakes that are always out when you need a late night snack. The hotel is very small, but I never felt I lacked for privacy. In fact I was hardly aware of the other guests. A few people have complained about the beds, but I found my king very easy on my bad back. The rooms could have used some fresh paint, but that didn't bother me. And I liked staying in a national landmark. Maybe the best part, though, was the owners, Eva and John. They were always around if I needed something. And they were just super nice people (not always easy to find in Palm Beach). Thanks to you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I am a long-term guest at the Palm Beach Historic Inn and have had an amazing experience!
The location is unparalled; Worth Avenue is a block away and it is a just a quick stroll to the beautiful beach!

The rooms are comfortable and charming, and the beds are incredibly comfortable (they have new beds in all the rooms). Breakfast in bed is a great touch- strong coffee, a bagel or toast, etc. and a yummy fruit cup were my favorite highlights.


The innkeepers are really genuinely great people! They go out of their way to make sure the guests are comfortable and can provide great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Another thing about the location- there is a liquor store next door, which is great if you want a little wine, or something of the like. Sandwiches by the Sea is also a great little place next door that is perfect for a sandwich or salad.

Overall- fantastic, comfortable, and AFFORDABLE stay in the very best location in Palm Beach!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I am in love with this place! So cute and affordable and super convienently close to everything palm beach has to offer. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were the perfect size for the price. The views from the windows were really great as well. Loved the fruit cup at breakfast. All in all I had a great time with my girlfriend at this inn!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Historic Inn

Address: 365 S. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Beach Historic Inn is a 1923 Harvey and Clark, Mediterranean Revival Architecture Historic Landmark building in the heart of downtown Palm Beach FL. Located just footsteps from the Atlantic Ocean, fine dining, and luxury shopping on Worth Avenue. We are a pet friendly facility and accept pets of all sizes! The newly renovated hotel rooms are outfitted with HDTVs and high speed internet access. The hotel offers complimentary self-serve continental breakfast featuring a variety of coffees, juices, bagels, pastries and cereals. We also have an upgradable deluxe breakfast option served at Pasty Heaven (less than a 1/2 block from our Inn). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Historic Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Historic Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Historic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.