We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fresco At The Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course

Al Fresco At The Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course
2345 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480
(561)-273-4130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 71 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stunning View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

They definitely made the most of the view! The food and service were strong as well but the views from the deck are spectacular and having a leisurely lunch and cocktails is a great way to spend an afternoon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fl
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Our 10th visit was the first time we had a less than hoped for experience...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We love Al Fresco...the views are the best ever! And, until this weekend, the service was top notch. I called to see if there was availability for a table outside and was assured that there was. When our party got there, there had been a mix-up and we were asked to wait for 5-10 for our table. I will say that neither of the hostesses that we have seen before was not there, nor was the manager that typically seats the parties. Well, it was more like 25 minutes and then we had to eat inside because there was not an available table otherwise. (The whole reason we went there was to take a friend to enjoy the ocean view outside.)
The food was, as always, excellent. I had the crab cakes over seaweed salad and it was delicious. The others enjoyed their meals that included soups, pasta, salads, and a wonderful key lime pie with a chocolate crust!
We will definitely go back, but I was disappointed with the way in which the reservation was handled. In my book, no matter how good the food is, if you don't have customer service, then you won't have our business.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If you like big portions for Dinner, you like AL FRESCO rest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

You can't beat the ocean view, the Par 3 course and the warm, friendly Restaurant.
Off season but a Sat. night, Al Fresco was crowded, thus service a little slower than normal.
Had a drink at the Bar, before dinner and the Bartender fill the Martini to the edge. Meal would
be good for sharing but the bread was nothing to write home about. Many would consider the food
great, if they loved sauces, not a place to go on a diet. The restaurant is located on A1A, which means..... a car in front of you going 10 miles an hour, would make this trip a long one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, great service, OK food ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Played golf and stayed for lunch on the veranda and found it has to be the best view at a restaurant in the county.

We had the seafood salad and a club sandwich. The sandwich had a lot of bread but was OK - the ingredients were nice and fresh and I think the tomatoes are the heirloom tomatoes grown locally (and wonderful).

The salad ingredients were also fresh but it was bland. Some citrus or wine vinegar or some herbs or something really would have improved it and taken it from an OK to something special - which is what I was expecting. The bread that came with it - really ordinary.

Service was Great! Every time we drank a bit of our water or iced tea, someone was by with a refill - and more ice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food , Ocean Views and Golf Course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great Food serving Fish, Pasta, salads, thin crust Pizza and great desserts, we go for lunch with our kids, when we play golf, sometime have hotdogs salad on the green (they have a golf cart serving drinks and snacks) and for dinner with our friends - a totally diferent experience! It is close to our house and have convenient valet parking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco At The Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course also viewed

 
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Al Fresco At The Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fresco At The Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.