We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's got a New York vibe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Grill

Palm Beach Grill
340 Royal Poinciana Way, #336, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4006
561-835-1077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A local favorite since 1999. Reservations are highly recommended. Serving dinner nightly.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“It's got a New York vibe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

When our party of nine arrived Friday night, I really thought we were in NYC. The place was jumping. People were two deep at the bar. The dinning room was packed. The age group was across the board. One thing was certain everyone at the restaurant was there to have fun. The waitress was kind and knowledgeable. She knew the menu well. The hot dog dish is fun. The fries are the absolute best. The Prime Rib end cut melt in your mouth. But what will have me going back for more is the ice cream sundae OMG......

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    63
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to celebrate a birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

There were 7 of us for dinner to celebrate a 60th birthday. The round table was great, as was the service and food. The shrimp cocktail and key lime pie were the best I have ever had! It was a Friday night so the restaurant was very busy but it never felt crowded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner, in a very stylish setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a real treat, beautiful open kitchen to match the 'chique clientele' and great service...
Artichoke starters, freshly grilled fish, and the best fall of the bone BBQ ribs accompanied by a good selection of wines and very attentive service. We had a fantastic experience here and I would recommend this restaurant to even the fussiest diners!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“STILL THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited midweek and were seated on arrival with no fuss.

The artichoke starter was fantastic although all of us enjoyed our choices. Three of us opted for The Aged Steak main which was superb. The fish was excellent and the sides complemented perfectly.
Add to this impeccable service and we had an evening to savour.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Disastrous Service and Ambience Overwhelms Good Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

From the time you try to squeeze into the tiny entrance area crowded with people who are waiting 10-20 minutes beyond their reservation time to be seated into a low-ceilinged, very noisy main room or an overstuffed bar area.
Once seated, the service is erratic. Some long waits with the main dish coming right on top of the appetizers with no break in between.
White wines by the glass of poor quality although a generous pour.
For those that like good food in plentiful quantities and don't care if they are treated like cattle, then this is the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Grill also viewed

 
Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.