We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seafood Bar

The Seafood Bar
One South County Road, The Breakers, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4023
561-659-8488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Palm Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Inspired by the breathtaking views of the Atlantic, The Seafood Bar tempts diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting, reminiscent of Old Florida. Vaulted, open beam ceilings, plantation shutters and elegant furnishings create the perfect atmosphere for dining or cocktails.Open for lunch and dinner, this popular oceanfront restaurant and raw bar features fresh fish, clams, oysters, lobster, shrimp and delectable chowders. Mouthwatering tuna, mahi mahi, cobia, snapper and grouper are just a few of the 10-15 types of fish that arrive daily from the waters of South Florida to Hawaii. Try the crab cakes - a frequently requested specialty. The Seafood Bar also offers anextensive wines-by-the-glass list.Set a drink down on one of our two L-shaped aquarium bar counters and watch small fish and other marine life explore the coral stones. Sports enthusiasts catch the game on multiple TV's. Open Daily 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. Full menu served until 11:00 p.m.
Ghent, New York
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Too Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a uniquely wonderful luncheon here - delicious fresh fish perfectly prepared. Service was excellent, menu choices appealing, scenery unrivalled. Pricey but worth the experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    82
    24
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indaiatuba, SP
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

very good bar and restaurant inside the breakers hotel,the fish was amazing ,black cod, i recomend.
price not cheap ,staff very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The iconic Breakers is a must see if you are in the Palm Beach area and this Seafood Bar is a favorite of mine. Awesome views and top notch food and service. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful. We had amazing food and drink which included the oysters, cocktail shrimp, crab cakes, orange blossom infused cocktail, and bacon infused bloody marys (this tastes so much better than it sounds). Each part of the meal was delicious. The shrimp were very large and tasty. And the bloody mary was garnished with a large slice of bacon and a big shrimp. I know the drink sounds odd but, we loved it - and it came in a very large glass. The Seafood Bar does not take reservations so keep that in mind if you are coming here for dinner. If you are able to snap one of the tables by the window - you'll be able to see the ocean up close. The views are fine throughout but, I love sitting next to the window. If you sit at the bar it isn't too bad either. If you are not staying at the resort and just coming to dine don't forget to get your valet ticket stamped, otherwise you will have to pay for parking (which is steep). The Seafood Bar is one of several places that you can dine at the resort and the customer service is impeccable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar and restaurant at The Breakers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This restaurant has a unique "aquarium bar" where you are putting your drinks on the top of an aquarium while the fish are swimming by. Although The Breakers hotel is typically pretty expensive (and worth it), we were happily surprised to see three course meal offerings for only $39. We had Peruvian ceviche, soft shell crab and tres leches for dessert. We also had blackberry pineapple margaritas. The staff was top notch and the food was great! I highly recommend this restaurant with beautiful ocean views.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently Tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

They don't take reservations, but you can be assured that the whole staff will take a care of you. Consistently excellent drinks, great service and some of the best seafood you can find in Florida. The staff is superb and the Breakers is the most classy and friendly service you can find. Consistently Tops!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seafood Bar also viewed

 
Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to The Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seafood Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.