We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Luncheonette” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green's Luncheonette

Green's Luncheonette
151 N County Rd, Inside Green's Pharmacy, Palm Beach, FL 33480-3954
561-832-0304
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 74 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Price range: $0 - $12
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach. Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Green Luncheonette”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Old fashion drug store with sitting and seats at the counter. The patrons are a mixure of Palm Beacher's to the police, firemen,workers and locals who live in the area. Great breakfast reasonably priced and lunch menu from hamburgers to grill cheese and excellent milkshakes. During the season it can be crowded but staff is excellent and have working there for years.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food was palatable and the portions were generous. The waitresses were very attentive and friendly. It was within walking distance from our hotel so that was a plus.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for Solo Diners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The counter at Green's pharmacy is the perfect place for solo diners to grab breakfast or lunch. Great diner menu.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
694 reviews 694 reviews
461 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Interesting, old-school, pharmacy restaurant with traditional counter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I ate here based on TA evaluations. I agree with the more recent "average" evaluations. The rather plainly decorated, "not fancy", diner-type restaurant is attached to a full-service pharmacy. Indeed, you pay at the pharmacy cash register They had a very wide variety of breakfast and lunch items and there were lots of regulars having lunch there - which the servers greeted by name. Service was relatively prompt and our server was attentive. My wife and I had eggs, bacon, and toast and the food was just average.

I can see why this might be a local favorite, especially for regulars, but I wouldn't recommend tourists go out of their way to dine there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Is this Old America?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

As a tourist we enjoyed what appeared to us to be an authentic, old style drug store fast food outlet. We enjoyed our visit - service was fast if brusque, another authentic element perhaps - but once was enough. I suspect if I were a local I could grow to love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green's Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Green's Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green's Luncheonette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.