We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go to.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Boulud

Cafe Boulud
301 Australian Ave, Brazilian Court Hotel, Palm Beach, FL 33480
561-655-6060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Boulud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, International, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hibiscus
Description: Café Boulud Palm Beach is located in the Brazilian Court Hotel at 301 Australian Avenue. The ever changing menu reflects Chef Daniel Boulud’s seasonal French-American cuisine. We feature a lively weekend brunch for $24 and, to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, a $20.03 prix-fixe weekday lunch. At dinner we offer a $35 3-course menu seven days a week during the evenings in addition to our a la carte menu. Happy Hour is offered daily in our adjacent lounge and bar from 4pm-7:30pm. We offer BYOB on Tuesday nights through the summer months, with no corkage fee. For your private and corporate events we offer two private dining options: The Ballroom (seated events for up to 90 & receptions for up to 120) and The Conservatory (seated events for up to 50 and receptions for up to 80). Our Ballroom and Conservatory offer guests flexibility for formal meetings, private business entertaining or social soirées.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place to go to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great setting, good atmosphere and good food. I wanted a little bit more though.. a different taste to rock my palate or something crazier, although I might have just pre-set my mind to expect something absolutely out of this world and it was just good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    76
    53
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“be careful if you're going for happy hour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

better ask if you're in the right place for 1/2 price drinks for their alleged happy hour...ask to see the happy hour menu...we made the mistake of being guided outdoors where happy hour apparently does not exist...$14 cocktails are the rule out on the enclosed patio...even though we told the hostess and our waiter that we were going down the street to buccan for dinner [or maybe because of that little secret]...we were not told that happy hour does not exist outdoors...when the check came, we were a bit taken aback...when questioned, the manager took one $14 cocktail off the check...not really enough of a gesture, considering the price of the rest of the drinks...a first world problem, to be sure...but - as my sister would say - just sayin'

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Café Boulud OMG!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The atmosphere was as romantic, energetic; the food was wonderful & had nothing to envy its big brother in NYC. We had enjoyed Boulud tremendously in NYC & finally had the opportunity to dine here in its Palm Beach counter part. It was great, the hotel set off of Worth Avenue in a residential area (it’s easy to miss follow your nav system) where the restaurant is located is lovely. Lush, tropical, secluded, romantic setting & fabulous food to boot. The menus are done the same but of course with the local ingredients and it’s a foodie heaven. The wine list is noteworthy & the sommelier was gracious and helped us pick a lovely Pinot Noir that went with my fish dish as well as the pasta dish the others were having. The pastry chef my sister would have married, between the breads & desert. The food is so wonderful, creative & beautifully presented. The service was impeccable. If you are staying in Palm Beach or have a special occasion or live their by all means spend the money and enjoy the good life.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food, service and ambiance are unequaled. Even with a full patio the noise level is 'civil' so you can have a conversation without difficulty. The country pate appetizer had the most unusual and tasty 'morsels' accompanying it. My husband had a marscapone ravioli was was every bit as good as any we loved in Italy. The duck sausage entree I had was unusual and very good. The deserts were superb. The apricot flavor in the creme brule is subtle and the framboise marscapone mousse was a perfect ending to a terrific dinner. We enjoyed a glass of Reisling that excellent, not too sweet and very smooth. The service is always perfect. You won't regret ordering from the summer menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went here based on online ratings and menu. They advertised a Le Prix Fixe meal at $35.00 per plus $10.00 up charge for filet. Our plan was to have a cocktail in the bar and dine on the terrace. The web site advertised 50% off cocktails from 5:30 - 7:30. Wrong. They were 30% off and the service was terrible. Took 20 minutes to get served. When we asked for a table on the terrace we were told the Le Prix Fixe was not available there. So we took a table in the main dinning room. Nice atmosphere, not exceptional as we were practically on the street. The Le Prix Fixe was not as advertised and we were told it was only an example and it changed regularly. There was no beef on the menu – a fish, pork, and pasta. We like a glass of wine with dinner, but extremely limited by the glass. They were very pushy to serve only by the bottle. Too much for two people that had to drive back the resort. We each ordered a salad that was mundane and the pork tenderloin served with kale and grits. Pork was way too overdone and dry. Or dessert we had Crème broulee that was very ordinary. Our service was mediocre. There were several tables of “locals” in the room that had noticeably more attention than we. We would not recommend this to the traveling diner, especially if you’re not heavily into several bottles of wine with dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boulud also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Boulud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Boulud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.