We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Boulud

Cafe Boulud
301 Australian Ave, Brazilian Court Hotel, Palm Beach, FL 33480
561-655-6060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Boulud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Vegetarian, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hibiscus
Description: Café Boulud Palm Beach is located in the Brazilian Court Hotel at 301 Australian Avenue. The ever changing menu reflects Chef Daniel Boulud’s seasonal French-American cuisine. We feature a lively weekend brunch for $24 and, to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, a $20.03 prix-fixe weekday lunch. At dinner we offer a $35 3-course menu seven days a week during the evenings in addition to our a la carte menu. Happy Hour is offered daily in our adjacent lounge and bar from 4pm-7:30pm. We offer BYOB on Tuesday nights through the summer months, with no corkage fee. For your private and corporate events we offer two private dining options: The Ballroom (seated events for up to 90 & receptions for up to 120) and The Conservatory (seated events for up to 50 and receptions for up to 80). Our Ballroom and Conservatory offer guests flexibility for formal meetings, private business entertaining or social soirées.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

lovely outdoor courtyard with fans overhead make it comfortable even if its a warm night. Food is delicious although portions are small which is why I gave it 4,not 5 stars.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    65
    51
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Daniel Boulud at a Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We've followed Daniel Boulud since he started at LeCirque in NYC. The decor here is warm and provencal-looking. The service is professional, as expected. The surprise was the extremely reasonable prix fixe dinner menu (in addition to the regular menu) and the 30 under $30 and 60 under $60 wine offerings. The food was wonderful and the whole experience completely up to our high expectations.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Summer Lunch and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in Palm Beach yesterday and decided to check out Cafe Boulud for lunch. They have a special three course lunch for $20 and it was great. We had sea food and pasta as our main dishes. Appetizers were unique and all the dishes were generous in size. They also have a special for $35 for dinner which we will be trying next week. Well worth a visit to the newly air conditioned garden area and have a delicious lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant is just fantastic. Having lunch or dinner there is a marvelous experience. The service is superb. We have been there several times - the menu does change and whatever we order is usually better than what we ordered the last time. I don't know how they keep doing that. That is why I hesitate to say what we had - it might disappoint you when it is not on the menu. it is pricy but worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had breakfast at Café Boulud while staying at the Brazilian Court. We loved the experience. Service is outstanding!
My husband loved the Lox and bagel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boulud also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Boulud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Boulud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.