We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in palm beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bradley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bradley Park Hotel to your Saves list
Bradley Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Sunset Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Orlando
1 review
“best in palm beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

I've been staying at the Bradley House (now the Bradley Park Hotel) for over 10 years. The hotel has gotten better with age, and each time I stay there, I'm more impressed with the service, the condition of the hotel, and the management.

Under General Manager Fernando Villa's supervision, the property has received numerous enhancements, and the hotel has become a more pleasurable place to stay in Palm Beach (I wasn't sure that was ever possible, as I've always enjoyed staying there) - and the prices have remained very reasonable. There is no better place to stay on this beautiful island for the price.

Simply put, this hotel is unparralleled - the location is ideal, the proximity to everything Palm Beach - the intracoastal, the ocean, bike rentals, the Lake Trail, shopping, etc. - and the unbelievable convenience of having Publix right across the street - is unbeatable.

I'm not sure you can tell from my review, but I'm a huge fan. It's the only place I'll stay in Palm Beach. I've been there countless times, and have never had anything than an absolutely pleasureable stay at this magnificent property.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
22
54
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We booked a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. Our guests were thrilled with the old Florida ambience of the hotel and fell in love with the Bradley House. The personal touch is the best part of the hotel. The manager couldn't do enough for our guests and he personally made sure that everything was perfect for our wedding weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious and perfect for our needs. The kitchen was fully equipped and allowed us to entertain our guests.
I can't recommend Bradley House enough for those who want to experience Palm Beach with an old Florida feel. You will be treated like royalty!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Being a local resident , I selected the Bradley Park Hotel for my father's visit and I couldn't be happier. He stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that was very charming and comfortable. It is a very convenient location to restaurants and stores that he could easily walk or drive. More importantly, all services had the rare combination of being very friendly and nice. The front desk was always cordial, the maid service efficient, and the actual hotel manager available and actually greeting the guests despite his busy work schedule. I think the manager, Fernando Villa, sets the very personable and respectful tone of this lovely hotel.

  • Liked — the great loacation and excellent staff
  • Disliked — everything was truley wonderful
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

The Bradley Park Hotel offers a journey into time as well as place, invoking the glory days of Palm Beach with style, antique elegance, and each suite or one or two bedroom apartments unique and attractive. In an era of drab rooms characterized by predictable prefabricated sterility, this is a refreshing "stay" at a hotel with its own character, representing a time and place. The complete kitchens are great with the Publix (food store) across the street, and the neighborhood is elegant Palm Beach. Flagler Museum close by, famous Lake Trail bike path down the block that runs beneath Banyan trees and past the homes of the rich and famous of another era, The Bradley Park is reminiscent of a authentic fine European Guesthouse.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

This is the perfect location to stay at. 3 Blocks from the Ocean. 2 Blocks from the harbor. Store accross the street, made getting small things very easy. The room was great and you could not beat the price for the location. Security in the area is great. The hotel is located in a very nice area, several resturants in the area. The room was very nice and clean. Could not have asked for more in a hotel stay. The on site resturant is great, clean and very good food. I will be going back to this hotel, and I do reccemond this hotel for a weekend get away or a vacation with the family. The beach on the ocean is very clean and lots of sand for the kid.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The resturant opened at 1600
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

This was my 3rd or 4th time staying at the Bradley. The location is great, the prices are fairly low (we're staying in a 2BR suite with kitchenette for $560 a night, in high season. The elevator is still broken (see other review from Jan, 2008). There is no pool. You need to shlep all your own luggage, although the manager will help you. There is a parking lot (a precious commodity in PB), a Publix (really good grocery store) across the street and the restaurant Coco on the first floor is excellent. The rooms have been updated but the hotel needs to be bought by Ian Shraeger or Andre Balazs and gut renovated and turned into a boutique hotel. In summary, its a descent place in prime PB location, good for a family due to the availibility of low cost suites with kitchens. Would not advise for the elderly.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — elevator being broken
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

My esteemed colleagues and I were on assignment in the area and were booked into this place. I was first checked into a room that was occupied, then given the choice of 2 unfinished rooms - one of which had been an office but only now had a sofa bed - I chose plan B which was a room on the 3rd floor. I've stayed at nicer Comfort Inns. It was scary. The power went out on the island and an awful alarm went off and the generator kicked in. There seems to be no management on site, it kept blaring and we had to trek around trying to find out how to get off the 3rd floor without an elevator - finally found the one stairwell that was not locked on the bottom. The lobby closes at 7pm and reopens at 7pm. Bed and bath were awful, I seriously doubt that the bathroom had been cleaned as I found a "pouf" and cosmetics on the floor, but - oh that's right - no manager around after 7pm. Great. The only saving grace was the fantastic Asian Fusion restaurant on site that makes strong drinks and has fantastic service.

  • Liked — The Restaurant
  • Disliked — Lack of staff on site after 7pm
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bradley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Park Hotel

Address: 280 Sunset Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bradley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Park Palm Beach
Hotel Bradley Park
Bradley Park Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradley Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.