We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing old hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bradley Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bradley Park Hotel to your Saves list
Bradley Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Sunset Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing old hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in a suite, full kitchen, in-room safe. Its a great looking building with dedicated parking. You get far more for your money here than anywhere else in the area, especially during the Florida travel 'season' (winter).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
20
52
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

WE Love BOUTIQUE HOTELS especially if they accept dogs. It gets old staying in low end chain hotels when traveling with your dog. The Bradley Park is very charming with a decent staff, although you are on your own with bags and such and they don't get up from behind their desk, but they are nice) but our room was very very tired. The bathroom was the worst. The porcelain was all chipped and the tile was just as bad. there was no place to put anything and tiny ants crawled all over the walls. The sofa was disgusting and the duvet had bleach stains on the embroidery detail. The tv's were in ancient wall units and were small and not updated. It really wouldn't take much to make this room seems nicer and it may just be that dog owners are given horrible rooms. I would ask questions about updates before booking here.

On a more positive note the surrounding area is fantastic, and there's a lovely Italian restaurant on the ground level and in the courtyard which creates a lovely ambience.

PLEASE PLEASE UPGRADE!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed having a full kitchen in our room. The whole room is starting to show its age, though. The bathroom was really small. The bed was comfortable. The location cannot be beat as the beach is a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A stylish hotel just walking distance to the beach and to the "main drag", but set off just enough by itself to be off the beaten path. It has old style character with conveniences like a quality restaurant and gourmet store right on site, and a grocery and more bars/restaurants just a walk away. The staff were extremely personable and went out of their way to make the stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: 205 was a winner - with kitchen, tv, stereo, and cd
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights. Cute rooms, great service, really good location, would deffo stay here again!
It's around a mile or two from city place a great high end mall with some good restaurants and shops, a 2 block walk to a stunning beach, and round the corner from some great eateries.

Fantastic, and thanks for the memories

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was going through a tough time and needed to get away for a few days. The staff was very helpful and super sweet. Even available late at night when I misplaced my room key. I love the historical feel and atmosphere here and I loved that my room was close to the balcony so that I could sit and watch the sunrise with friends and relax. Cest l Bon next door helped me find a wine that doesn't give headaches (as this is a problem for me) and has the best cakes and croissants. I am home now and feel completely rejuvinated. Very thoughtful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Bradley Hotel is a gem located in Palm Beach, FL. It is the elegant, intimate and cozy. The rooms are unique and very clean. The hotel provides amazing toilitries (soap, shampoo, etc.) The staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: I made an error in my ratings. Every aspect of the hotel is excellent, but the hotel does not have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bradley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Park Hotel

Address: 280 Sunset Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bradley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Park Palm Beach
Hotel Bradley Park
Bradley Park Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradley Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.