We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better at a flea market” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Church Mouse

The Church Mouse
378 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480
561-659-2154
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #8 of 15 attractions in Palm Beach
Type: Shops
Attraction Details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You can find better at a flea market”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I really wanted this place to be the gem that everyone says it is. If I'm honest, I'd say that it was really not worth the 20 minutes I spent looking around in there. Really sub-par items; it's hard to believe that any of it is even donated by the area's wealthy families. A few of the home items such as a set of wine glasses were worth a second look, but the clothes- it was embarrassing display of stuff that should really have been tossed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gotta be tiny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is a terrific consignment shop if you take a small size. You might get lucky and find something scrumptious if you are larger than a size 8, but for the most part, the clothes are very small. Still, I would call myself a normal-sized woman and I found two terrific dresses. I would definitely go back again. Some of the curios are very high end and very interesting. Too bad I was flying home with limited packing room.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Scored”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Church Mouse is a "must go to" while in Palm Beach... Each visit you will find something you need or were looking for. It can be clothing, china, furniture. I just found plates for my set of china. I have been searching for years.
The Church Mouse is a clean and well organized shop. Not a junk pile. The only problem is the hours it is open are sporadic.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Consignment Shop In Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The Church Mouse is a consignment store run by a local church group that uses the proceeds to help the poor. It has a great array of high quality and designer clothes from the wealthy residents of Palm Beach. It is located close the the fashionable Worth Avenue shopping street. We found it based on a New York Times recommendation and both my wife and I made some great purchases and benefitted a good cause.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I really enjoyed being in Palm Beach and visiting church mouse great deals on brans name clothing. Definately will go there again.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church Mouse also viewed

 

Been to The Church Mouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Church Mouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.