We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Palm Beach for Adventurous Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buccan

Buccan
350 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 80304
561-833-3450
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buccan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Australian Ave
Oakland, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Place in Palm Beach for Adventurous Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent service & ambiance & food. Try the the Brussels Sprout Salad. I also loved the Squid Ink Pasta.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    79
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singer Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Different selections of Foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went with six friends. Had a big round table. A place to be seen and people watch in Palm Beach.
You have a choice of many fun drinks and mini dishes to taste. They even have a $70 truffle pizza. A limited number of entrées. Steak, fish or a delicious hamburger with fries.
Won't be a cheap evening, but you will get great service, food and drinks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Elegant bistro serving "family style"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Sharing many dishes gives one the opportunity to try just about everything the restaurant has to offer, especially if you are part of a large group! The food was well-prepared and the service was very good. It is rather noisy, but it seems like most restaurants are these days!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

it was so easy, so unpretentious, and so good. we'd advise getting a lot of small plates and splitting them dim sum style, stopping just before you think you've ordered a bit too much. it's noisy, but that seems to be normal these days. but casual dress befits the casual attitude of the place. if this was in our town it would be our second home.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Truly Delightful Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Buccan was a wonderful surprise - a last minute recommendation from a colleague for dinner. And it was delicious! The entire experience, actually, was lovely. My friend and I arrived about 45 minutes early for our reservation and anticipated waiting at the bar. But when we checked in, they sat us right away at a great table.

This is definitely a lively restuarant. So if you're looking for an intimate, romantic dinner, this isn't it. The noise level is fairly high, and if I had a complaint about Buccan, this would be the only one.

Our waitress was delightful - chatty, helpful, attentive and engaged. And though she was always there when we needed something, she wasn't obtrusive.

The food was very, very good. My friend had the squash blossoms stuffed with cheese and she said they were light and fluffy. I had the smoked fish with perfectly cubed, brightly flavored veggies on a very light horseradish cream sauce. Then we shared the hangar steak, which can sometimes be a chewy cut of meat. But this was fantastic - the sauce Diane had a lovely bite to it, the greens were peppery and the tomato was the perfect balance of sweet and savory.

Great place in Palm Beach! I highly recommend it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccan also viewed

 
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Buccan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.