We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club
3031 South Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Johnston, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We exchanged our Marriott week for this resort and we are glad we did. We wanted to stay here because of the reviews and we were extremely happy to see that they were right on. The resort was a perfect place for us. A small and quiet resort. After staying at the larger Marriott resorts, this was a a welcome relief. Easy access to the beach and we enjoyed going to the pool in the late afternoon when no one was around. We had a 2 bedroom unit which we really enjoyed. It had a balcony facing the Lake Worth which was great for a early morning coffee or a late afternoon cocktail. There are many good restaurants in town. Benny's on the Beach, which across from the resort and the Dune Deck, near the Ritz Carlton, are great for breakfast and lunch. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for one week. The hotel is very peaceful.
If you need to relax, swim and go fishing, this is the place. Be ready to lower your expectations. The hotel is very simple. No spa, small pool and no Jacuzzi or spa. The furniture and appliances are old. The laundry is outside the bedroom at the pool area. The hotel supply the customers with complimentary laundry detergent, and beach accessories. Before showing up at the resort, go shopping for all your needs, the stores are far away. The beach is five minutes walk. The office staff are very nice. I enjoyed my stay since I needed a place to sleep, therefore this was a perfect place for me.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are very noisy. stay away since people go fishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Decent place. Nothing fancy but clean and plenty of room in these large units. Nice water view from all rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed annually, usually in February or March, for many years. Each year, I look forward to the relaxation of being in this place with water all around, and just across the road from the beach. With a bedroom, living room, dining area and bath, the amount of space is perfect for two people. The balcony along the living/bedroom is perfect for morning coffee and a sundowner cocktail. I am not a beach person, so this is perfect. Although there is a small kitchen, we tend to enjoy exploring the many excellent restsurants of Lake Worth and the broader West Palm Beach area: breakfast at the Pelican on Lake Avenue, lunch or dinner (always fish tacos) at the Old Key Lime House; or dinner at Rustico Italiano.

The living room furniture was upgraded several years ago and is comfortable. There are some old-fashioned bikes to take out, but that can only be done when the office is open, between about 9-4 Mon-Fri, erasing the possibility of an early AM ride.

Some negatives: The sheets never fit the bed properly; the dishwasher is old and exteremely loud; the small appliances, like the coffee maker and toaster, are the cheapest possible----when the toast was burning there was no way to eject it. An extra blanket or two would be good for some of the cooler evenings. The wireless internet is ok,not great. But then we usually just need it to look up restaurants and explore potential outings, not work.

On the whole, the place is nice enough that even when we have had a week of cloudy, rainy weather, the place has been perfect for reading all day with a pot of tea on the side. And there are flat screen TVs in both the bedroom and livingroom, in case one person wants to read or sleep while the other watches TV.

I cannot really comment on service as it is the kind of place where bed linens and towels can be exchanged for fresh ones mid-week; it is not really like a hotel, but a time-share for week-long stays.

Room Tip: Unit 212 (on the second floor) is the best for privacy and quiet--other people do not need to walk p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Lovely chilled environment with nice size living space and bedrooms. Good views out over the inland waterway and a nice place to chill for a few days.

If you like a lay in be mindful checkout is at 10:00

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

stayed here last year. Great location 1 block from public beach. 2 bedroom with 2 1/2 baths were clean and updated. We stayed here 5 years ago and we noticed that this location has had many updates. The best part of this resort is the quiet location on a inland waterway.

Room Tip: we like the townhouse 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was a timeshare exchange for us. It's an older facility although,it's been updated to some extent. But the beauty lies in the location. It sits on a jetty and your backyard is the inter-coastal highway. The staff is exceptional. Friendly, accommodating and helpful at all times. Wildlife abounds including a curious sweet iguana. You are surrounded by water and it is quiet and peaceful. Bikes are available, fishing gear with Capt. Chuck's secret tips to fish off the back deck. I caught six fish! The beach is across the street and West Palm Beach is a lively cityscape that's close by. We had a great experience and hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club

Address: 3031 South Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lovely, small resort that sits on its own peninsula in the Intra-coastal Waterway, a five-minute walk to the Atlantic Ocean. Guests can enjoy a heated outdoor pool, bicycles and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Resort And Beach Club
Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.