We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like Worth Ave.!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worth Avenue

Worth Avenue
Worth Ave., Palm Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Landmarks & points of interest, Art museums, Specialty shops, Sights & Landmarks, Shopping & Fashion, Museums
Activities: Shopping, Dining, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Palm Beach equivalent of Beverly Hills' Rodeo Drive.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I like Worth Ave.!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I like Worth Avenue! It has atmosphere. It has nice little shops that you don't find elsewhere. It has pleasant cafes in the alleys behind the stores. It is a fun place to visit and shop. It is true that a few of the stores can be found in high-end malls, but...shopping in Palm Beach is fun! It's true that there is a very slight air of anachronism to the street but Worth Avenue is trying to keep up (and doing a decent job of it). Palm Beach itself is a beautiful place. Walk along the ocean, or walk the beach. Enjoy this place! I don't understand some of the criticisms I've read. I've always found free on street parking (2 hour limit), even during high season. People and store staff have always been pleasant. If you are looking for a mall with free parking, and more familiar shops you may want to try Palm Beach Gardens mall, which is a very nice place...but not nearly as much fun as Worth Avenue.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    113
    32
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Worth Ave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Don't miss Worth Ave when in Palm Beach. It is great fun looking at the $1500 belts, $800 shirts, and more Bentleys, Rolls Royce, and Mercedes than you've ever seen in your entire life!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still a 'Must See'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

At one time, Worth Ave. was an exclusive enclave for old money. After a couple of major remakes, it has become a bit more touristy and added a few chain stores. There's even a mall at the eastern end with a Starbuck's. (In fact, the mall's parking garage is a convenience.) Nevertheless, Worth Ave. remains the preeminent, beautiful, and pricey commercial district of Palm Beach. I recommend visiting during “the season” (winter) for a few reasons: the weather is temperate, there is more activity, and, during the holidays, the decorations are special. If you only plan to window-shop, try visiting after dark; many shops are closed, but the lights are nice, nearby nightspots are open, and it's cooler. If you plan to buy, go during a sunny afternoon. There are spaces between the buildings, called “vias,” that are accessible only by foot. Some of these feature decorative tile-work, pools, and gardens. Take time to explore them, but please do not call them alleys. In short, if you're in the Palm Beaches, Worth Ave. is still a “must see.”

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great afternoon activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Terrific shopping - make sure to go down some of the side alleys/side streets to see more boutiques and restaurants. The architecture, sculpture and landscaping in these side streets are lovely. We made the rookie mistake of parking on the Ocean Blvd and paying $5/hr. you can park on worth st for two hours for free if you can find a spot (and we saw plenty) or you can valet at Newman Marcus for $3/hr.
We were hungry and wanted to get an appetizer and drink and walked into taboo only to find out they have a great happy hour menu- that was a deal! Cliquot by the glass for $13 - awesome. Very good food on the happy hour menu as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missburrito
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great place to stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent several hours walking up and down Worth. The people and car watching were wonderful. The windows all beautiful to behold. Shop owners were more than willing to let me bring my dog inside while I browsed and gave her cold water when she needed it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worth Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Worth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worth Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.