We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an early morning run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Trail

Lake Trail
Palm Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Palm Beach
Type: Trails, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic hiking and biking trail.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great for an early morning run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you are visiting Palm Beach, look for the bike trail to start off your morning with a bike ride or run. It is in the shade and you can run for miles along the intercoastal

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Path to Live Car-Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I love the Lake Trail, because it enables me to live car-free when I'm in Palm Beach. Coupled with the bike path on the opposite side of Lake Worth, it creates a bicycle backbone for the area. Many streets have great traffic-calming, so it is easy to ride them with traffic as an adult cyclist.

If you are staying on the central or north part of Palm Beach Island, you can get to restaurants and grocery stores with a bicycle along the Lake Trail. CityPlace, Clematis Street, the Convention Center, and the train station are a 10-15 minute bicycle ride from much of Palm Beach. People are very friendly, and there are good connections to the parallel road (North Lake Way and other names).

I wish that the connecting alleys had better signage at their intersections with North Lake Way. Maybe crosswalk signs to alert the speeding drivers about the intersecting alley?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Trail :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've lived just 15 minutes from this bike/walking trail for the past 5 years, and never knew it existed. VERY glad I discovered this path! It's a great ride, and the views are amazing... next time I want to take both a friend and a picnic lunch along to take it all in even more :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great running location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very scenic, quiet and shaded in the morning! Fun way to see the back of many amazing homes. Great for walking, biking, roller blading or running.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Once you figure out that you park by the Flagler Museum and begin the ride it is great. <y wife and I are just recreational bikers and this was perfect for us. We road to the pier overlooking and accross from Peanut Island.. We had packed a picnic lunch and chose a lawn on the trail/water and relaxed looked at the view and went back to our car. I recomend this for all and can not wait for our daughters to join us next time

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lake Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.