We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another terrific thing to enjoy in Palm Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Trail

Lake Trail
Palm Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Palm Beach
Type: Trails, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic hiking and biking trail.
Lake Worth, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Another terrific thing to enjoy in Palm Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Lots of fun to walk this trail that goes along the water and among the great institutions, like the Society for the Four Arts, and the houses with busy gardeners--many lovely experiences like along the Lake Trail.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this trail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I took our two pomeranian's to the Lake trail this weekend. We have been here many times throughout the years, walking, bicycling, and skating. It is always beautiful and peaceful. Recently we even took a Segway tour that brought us to the trail which prompted us to come back again since it had been so long. The stroll has so much to see, beautiful homes along the intercoastal. People of all kinds enjoying the day. you can see Flagler drive across the way. If you are so inclined you can walk up to the society of the four arts and stroll the beautiful gardens, or stop at the Flagler museum. This visit we only did between the first and second bridge but there is a lot more to go and I am looking forward to re-visiting the rest in the near future. It always lifts my spirits to visit this location and best of all, it is free!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I love walking along the trail daily. It's so serene, there are pleasant people, and dogs along the way. Very enjoyable and well maintained.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful walk and beautiful homes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

we just enjoyed our walk down the trail so much. Looking out at the water, seeing the gorgeous homes and the big Banyon Trees! Huge rather!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Run The Trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

It was a little hard to find "trailheads" but our run through this area was wonderful

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lake Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.