We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG...stay in a tent” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1881 Palm Bay Road NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Quality Inn )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OMG...stay in a tent”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Holes in the walls.....sketchy internet service.....bugs.....dirty linen....and a complete and total dissregard for pleasing the customer. I had friends stay there over the holiday.......never again. Sad too because this used to be a nice clean place when it was Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel....no good rooms in this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    15
See reviews for
4
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

do not go to this dump stayed there for 6 months and each month got worse everything was broken from the air conditioner to the pools no ac in lobby and drug dealers and users everywhere police there on a daily basis and the owner/manager could care less glad we finally got out would sleep in a tent before ever going back to this dump please dont go there pay a little more for a decent room somewhere else

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Bay hotels

New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel lied about the service cant get on wi-fi the room had a punched in hole in the wall no phones in the room Ac kept shutting off on us bed spread had a huge hole on the bed smells like a walking ashtray. Very dissapointed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was shown 3 rooms before I agreed to the least dirty. The first was occupied, the second filthy. No towels to replace the ones I used the first day. When I asked for towels I was told they didn't have any in the morning. I asked again in the afternoon and was again turned down. This is a flop house for transients who rent by the week or month. Pool area was uncared for, trash was overflowing. DON"T GO!

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel, ever!~
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I visited Palm Bay this weekend and stayed at this hotel. The hotel has a grand entrance and immense lobby. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was super clean. The hotel has everywhere you need you can ask for. Indoor gym. Indoor and outdoor pool. Overall it was an amazing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you value your money, belongings, safety...heck, your LIFE, you will avoid this place at all costs.
I gave this place the once-over before deciding to stay somewhere else, FAR AWAY.
Rude staff, IF you can get their attention at all. Filthy, dilapidated building and rooms.
Stay here at your own risk!!

Room Tip: There ARE no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been calling for a week now and the last 2 days, I've showed up at 1030 waiting for ppl to check out, although I've witnessed Shane the manager check ppl out, he still claims to have no rooms availible. They currently have no electricity and ppls food are getting messed up. The 1st time I stayed here was a few weeks ago, the beds weren't made or anything, I didn't complain but it did bother me, along with the smelly hallways. But this is just too much...I'm wondering if its a racial thing now because he's only been checking white ppl in and out. Ill be showing up for the last time tomorrow morning at 930, if I don't get a room, I will complain to the highest person I can get to

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1881 Palm Bay Road NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Quality Inn )
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Bay Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.