We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average fare...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rooney"s

Rooney"s
2641 Palm Bay Rd., Palm Bay, FL
321-724-8520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 116 Restaurants in Palm Bay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Average fare...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Eaten here a few times with my dad...standard pub food...not a great menu. Had a steak, which was ok, nothing to write home about. Their club sandwiches are very good and their beer is cold...what else can you ask for. Quiet place with a small outside dining area that's shaded and comfortable. I understand they have karaoke on certain nights and probably is a lot of fun to come down in the evenings and have a brew or two.

I would recommend Rooney's, but, just don't go looking for the napkin over the arm treatment.
All in all I would, and probably will be back....enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I eat wings almost anytime I go out of town, or any new restaurant, and I have yet to find wings that surpass these!!! The Blue cheese dressing is made in house, and amazing! Crispy and AMAZING!!! Monday and Thursday nights are wing nights, 45 cents each, but any night the price is much better than almost anywhere you can find!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a birthday luncheon with 18 people and the service was attentive without being smothering and the staff were all very friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced but the entire place could use updating.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Phiily Cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We've lived in Brevard County since 1981. Been going to Rooney's for years. The manager always knows us by our 1st names....it's sort of like the "Cheers" of Palm Bay. We especially love the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich. They are the best! Inches thick of thinly sliced roast beef, loaded with sautéed onions and mushrooms and smotherd with Provolone cheese, on the perfect hoagie roll. We went on a Friday night so it was very busy, but it was worth the wait, and value. I'd spent the same at Arby's but no comparison!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Opinions about experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I come to Rooney's quite often, & I love the food. Because I have friends who smoke, we often eat on the patio. My main comment: PLEASE REPAVE YOUR STREET-fFRONT PARKING LOT ! It's not like you have no other parking lot for back-up, you do! But the parking lot along PalmBayRd is out of control: looks like a bomb site in Behruit. And it has for a very long time. And as much as I enjoy your menu, I can find the same fare in Melbourne, which is actually closer to my home & I don't want to damage my car in your potholes. PLEASE FIX IT!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooney"s also viewed

Palm Bay, Brevard County
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 

Been to Rooney"s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooney"s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.