We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about my visit” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Crab House

Ozzie's Crab House
4391 Dixie Hwy NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-4344
321-724-0009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 127 restaurants in Palm Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Clearwater, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“about my visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I'll get to the point. Great food, crappy team service. Server getting busy as boss waits to get waited on like a customer. Server busted her butt, while her boss opened up air. If he really cared about his business, he would have cared about those customers that she couldnt get to, so she could take care of her paycheck.. restuarant has alot to offer....if boss could be more of a team player...these people making ur paycheck, and u dont care, as u sit there and watch it go down.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    25
    22
    3
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth trying, decent food, burger & brew Fla atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Kind of a fun, casual, Florida place to go for boat drinks and burgers or fish sandwiches. Sat on the front upper deck. Good Rum Runners. Good fish sandwich when I was there, though the portion was smaller than average and no cole slaw, so it was I satisfying. Prices were also a little higher than average for a good fish sandwich. There are better options in town, IMHO.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A local icon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ozzie's is a local Icon. Even though it has moved and has changed ownership over the years, it is a place we where keep coming back to eat each time we visit the area. The service this time was terrific, the food was delicious and the prices are good. Don't forget to buy an " I got crabs at Ozzie's" souvenir T-shirt!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenivg
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place in Palm Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Bottom line: all the food is great! And the casual old Florida feel, entertainment makes it our favorite restaurant in Palm Bay.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenivg
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place in Palm Bay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We are happy to be back in FL and to our favorite place Ozzies!
We always order the Ahi tuna, crab claws and Oyster stew..... The best!
Great staff, wonderful service. Live music!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Crab House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.