We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little loud, but good price and good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Palm Bay to your Saves list
Quality Inn Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Palm Bay Rd. NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Tampa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little loud, but good price and good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed of one night for a school function and the hotel was ok. Nothing special, rooms were really small and I could hear everything going on out in the hall. Thankfully most of the noise was in the morning. This is a ok hotel and breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Stephanieloner,

Thank you for your time on this review. I deeply apologize for the noise during your stay, however, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations otherwise. I am in hopes that if again in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area that you will allow us to accommodate you again.

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
31
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you require a non smoking room, look somewhere else. We stayed 2 nights and had a reservation for a non smoking room. The bedding smell had so much smoke I had a very bad headache for 2 mornings. Breakfast was skimpy for this price room. Only biscuits and gravy for a hot food for 2 mornings and I don't care for biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Check your non smoking room for smoke smell including the bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Nonsmoker77,

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our property does have a smoking section and we have since your stay changed our policy with nonsmoking rooms and smoking guests. As well as upgraded our breakfast to more of a variety for each of our guests delight. I do hope that if again in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area you will give us a second chance to change your mind on our property.

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were reluctant to stay in this hotel because of some of the reviews. We had stayed there when it was a Jameson and found it very nice but too expensive for what you received. It is very close to our family in Palm Bay and the price was very good so we decided to chance it for the night.
It had a little sign explaining that they had reconditioned the rooms in 2013 out front, which made us feel better about our decision. The room had all new carpeting and it was sparkling clean. The chair looked new and every thing was in excellent order. If all the rooms are as nice as ours, I would strongly recommend this hotel. The only negative is the rooms are fairly small but I already knew that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Travler47803,

Thank you very much for your time on this review, it is greatly appreciated. As a Jameson Inn guest to now a Quality Inn guest, you will see many changes in the Palm Bay/Melbourne property from 2013 and in the future. I truly appreciate the second chance you took on the property and hope to continue to accommodate you and your family while visiting the area.

Thank You,
Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thank you John at the front desk for excellent customer service!!

Spoke to John on the phone, soooo helpful. Decided this was the place to stay. About 45 min S of Daytona, 30 min N of Sebastian/Vero. Great price for an awesome room. Denny's and Golden Coral within safe walking distance in pklot.

Room was clean and comfortable. Awesome bed. 4 star quality with 5 star service. Good hot breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy plus yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit, juice. Only complaint was coffee was very weak - and I don't like it too strong. Other guest said this was normal.

If you are looking for an alternative to the high prices of Daytona during races days - here you are! Just a few blocks from I95 - convienient yet safe and quiet. I definiately will stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear VirginiaFJax,

Thank you for the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.


Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Rutland, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed here about 5 times, and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and neat. Free internet. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is the usual fare. It is easy access from I95. Shopping is very handy. There's a Starbucks, Bob Evans, Dunkin Donuts, among other things within walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Vermonter1951,

Great thanks for the time on this review, it is appreciated. We look forward to your future accommodations with us as well as you enjoying all of the updates!

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,567 reviews 1,567 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 443 cities Reviews in 443 cities
1,480 helpful votes 1,480 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This 3 story, white motel is just east of I-95 on the south side of the road in a commercial complex. We had a pleasant room with a very comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, 32 inch flat screen TV , desk, easy chair and very good reading lights over the bed. Wifi worked very well. Continental breakfast was OK-biscuits and gravy, waffles, hard boiled egg, yogurt, pastry, mini muffins, apples and oranges, but no bagels. There is a computer in the lobby, outddor pool and a separate building in the rear that houses the fitness center. The desk clerk who signed us in, John, was personable and enthusiastic. You can walk to a number of restaurants in the complex. Walmart and BJs are nearby. Some issues with this place--walls are thin, so you can hear talking and TV in the next room; there is some road noise from the busy Palm Bay Road so get a room in the rear; ice machine on the second floor was broken.

Good location near Melbourne and Palm Bay. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Pnemiller,

Thank you for the time it took to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and the value we provide at our property. Hopefully we will be in your future hotel accommodations when traveling our area again for you to experience the wonderful updates our property has to offer, including our breakfast updates!

Safe Travels,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

For an overnight stay, this hotel meets all needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Rte. 95 and there are a number of restaurants within easy reach.
While they explained that they had already reached their quota with respect to honoring the coupons that are published in the FL Travel/Hotel Guide, they did offer us a good rate for the night. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Room Tip: A good choice for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Retiredtonc,

Thank You for the time you took on this review, it is greatly appreciated. I am please to hear the customer service and price accommodations met your satisfaction, this is something we take great pride in especially in our busy times. I sure do hope that if you are traveling our area again, we have the great pleasure to accommodate you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd. NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.