We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Quality night!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Palm Bay to your Saves list
Quality Inn Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Palm Bay Rd. NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Another Quality night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thank you John at the front desk for excellent customer service!!

Spoke to John on the phone, soooo helpful. Decided this was the place to stay. About 45 min S of Daytona, 30 min N of Sebastian/Vero. Great price for an awesome room. Denny's and Golden Coral within safe walking distance in pklot.

Room was clean and comfortable. Awesome bed. 4 star quality with 5 star service. Good hot breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy plus yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit, juice. Only complaint was coffee was very weak - and I don't like it too strong. Other guest said this was normal.

If you are looking for an alternative to the high prices of Daytona during races days - here you are! Just a few blocks from I95 - convienient yet safe and quiet. I definiately will stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear VirginiaFJax,

Thank you for the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.


Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
32
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed here about 5 times, and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and neat. Free internet. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is the usual fare. It is easy access from I95. Shopping is very handy. There's a Starbucks, Bob Evans, Dunkin Donuts, among other things within walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Vermonter1951,

Great thanks for the time on this review, it is appreciated. We look forward to your future accommodations with us as well as you enjoying all of the updates!

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,638 reviews 1,638 reviews
185 hotel reviews
Reviews in 454 cities Reviews in 454 cities
1,596 helpful votes 1,596 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This 3 story, white motel is just east of I-95 on the south side of the road in a commercial complex. We had a pleasant room with a very comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, 32 inch flat screen TV , desk, easy chair and very good reading lights over the bed. Wifi worked very well. Continental breakfast was OK-biscuits and gravy, waffles, hard boiled egg, yogurt, pastry, mini muffins, apples and oranges, but no bagels. There is a computer in the lobby, outddor pool and a separate building in the rear that houses the fitness center. The desk clerk who signed us in, John, was personable and enthusiastic. You can walk to a number of restaurants in the complex. Walmart and BJs are nearby. Some issues with this place--walls are thin, so you can hear talking and TV in the next room; there is some road noise from the busy Palm Bay Road so get a room in the rear; ice machine on the second floor was broken.

Good location near Melbourne and Palm Bay. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Pnemiller,

Thank you for the time it took to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and the value we provide at our property. Hopefully we will be in your future hotel accommodations when traveling our area again for you to experience the wonderful updates our property has to offer, including our breakfast updates!

Safe Travels,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

For an overnight stay, this hotel meets all needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Rte. 95 and there are a number of restaurants within easy reach.
While they explained that they had already reached their quota with respect to honoring the coupons that are published in the FL Travel/Hotel Guide, they did offer us a good rate for the night. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Room Tip: A good choice for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Retiredtonc,

Thank You for the time you took on this review, it is greatly appreciated. I am please to hear the customer service and price accommodations met your satisfaction, this is something we take great pride in especially in our busy times. I sure do hope that if you are traveling our area again, we have the great pleasure to accommodate you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Staff was very nice. They really seem to care and went above and beyond. Rooms were in good shape. This place isn't fancy, but it was perfect for what we needed. We stayed a few nights to visit friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Not elegant nor fancy, but very clean. Many upgrades to a motel style hotel, but hard to shake its roots.

Good staff, nice breakfast and perks. Free wi-fi, in room coffee, etc. Our room was clean, but had an off, sour smell. Close to where I need to be so I would stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I'll start by saying the staff at this hotel are great! They are friendly and very helpful. The hotel condition is ok. It's not rundown but we wanted a dip in the pool and it was really dirty. There is no hot tub and it amounted to just a place to sleep for us. I'd go back but only as a late night hotel stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd. NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.