We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Palm Bay to your Saves list
Quality Inn Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Palm Bay Rd. NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,572 reviews 1,572 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 445 cities Reviews in 445 cities
1,483 helpful votes 1,483 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This 3 story, white motel is just east of I-95 on the south side of the road in a commercial complex. We had a pleasant room with a very comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, 32 inch flat screen TV , desk, easy chair and very good reading lights over the bed. Wifi worked very well. Continental breakfast was OK-biscuits and gravy, waffles, hard boiled egg, yogurt, pastry, mini muffins, apples and oranges, but no bagels. There is a computer in the lobby, outddor pool and a separate building in the rear that houses the fitness center. The desk clerk who signed us in, John, was personable and enthusiastic. You can walk to a number of restaurants in the complex. Walmart and BJs are nearby. Some issues with this place--walls are thin, so you can hear talking and TV in the next room; there is some road noise from the busy Palm Bay Road so get a room in the rear; ice machine on the second floor was broken.

Good location near Melbourne and Palm Bay. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Pnemiller,

Thank you for the time it took to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and the value we provide at our property. Hopefully we will be in your future hotel accommodations when traveling our area again for you to experience the wonderful updates our property has to offer, including our breakfast updates!

Safe Travels,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
31
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

For an overnight stay, this hotel meets all needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Rte. 95 and there are a number of restaurants within easy reach.
While they explained that they had already reached their quota with respect to honoring the coupons that are published in the FL Travel/Hotel Guide, they did offer us a good rate for the night. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Room Tip: A good choice for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Retiredtonc,

Thank You for the time you took on this review, it is greatly appreciated. I am please to hear the customer service and price accommodations met your satisfaction, this is something we take great pride in especially in our busy times. I sure do hope that if you are traveling our area again, we have the great pleasure to accommodate you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Staff was very nice. They really seem to care and went above and beyond. Rooms were in good shape. This place isn't fancy, but it was perfect for what we needed. We stayed a few nights to visit friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Not elegant nor fancy, but very clean. Many upgrades to a motel style hotel, but hard to shake its roots.

Good staff, nice breakfast and perks. Free wi-fi, in room coffee, etc. Our room was clean, but had an off, sour smell. Close to where I need to be so I would stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I'll start by saying the staff at this hotel are great! They are friendly and very helpful. The hotel condition is ok. It's not rundown but we wanted a dip in the pool and it was really dirty. There is no hot tub and it amounted to just a place to sleep for us. I'd go back but only as a late night hotel stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and an Elite member with Choice Hotels. This is a clean hotel with a friendly staff, adequate breakfast and good location off of I-95. Many restaurants nearby including shopping. I would stay here again while I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The "new" Quality Inn is in the former Jamison Inn, and it's very nice indeed. The room was large, very nicely decorated, and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom on the small side. Had a comfortable recliner and handy desk, a large flat screen TV, microwave,fridge. Lots of nearby eateries, and the location just off I-95 is convenient. They had a full breakfast with waffles, sausage and gravy w/biscuits, all the usual rest. Staff was pleasant and eager to be welcoming. No complaints at all from me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd. NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.