We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service. Carpets in hallway stained” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1206 SE Malabar Road, Palm Bay, FL 32907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Poor customer service. Carpets in hallway stained”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel late at night from traveling the agent at the desk refused my rate as I did not have my entertainment card. Now I find out I received no reward points for my stay as it was reported as entertainment rate. Spent an hour on the phone with rewards now trying to get that fixed. I asked if she could allow me to check in and I would have my husband fax the card to me. She refused. Thank god I had my AAA card but I still had to pay a much higher rate. Every time we entered or left the building no sort of greeting from the front desk. One day during my stay I needed to take my elderly Mother to a doctors appointment. I needed to leave the hotel by 7 am. Breakfast is supposed to be served at 630. The only thing ready was coffee toast and cereal. The woman that was working the breakfast area was very rude and blamed everything but herself for the food not being served. When it says that breakfast is at 630 that means it should be ready not just started to be put out. The rooms where fine. I was surprised for a new hotel how dirty the hall carpets where. Stains all over. Beds where good and the pancakes when you could get them where good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Tigr333


I would like to apologize for your experience at our property as this is not a normal situation.
We always honor our deeply discounted rates when identification is shown. I am sorry we did not have this presented at check in, but glad we able to honor your AAA discount when verifying your membership. Please understand that discounts are only honored to those that have the memberships to specific clubs, therefore, it must be proven that you are a member.
We can keep these benefit rates lower for guests like you when we are certain they are not abused.

Our HOT bkfst buffet is always served from 6:30am to 9:30am. I will personally look into our schedule and security cameras to get to the bottom of what happened that day if you supply us with the date.

I will also be sure you get your rewards points if you supply me with your IHG Rewards number.

I look forward to your call

Thank you


Holly Bernard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    39
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
36
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here 12/24 & 25. Wonderful time. Was unaware this hotel even existed because it is off the main street. Friendly Christmas spirit. Nice ample free brunch. Ample parking. Pleasant workout room. Nice outdoor pool. Reasonable prices. We had a great time. If I need a hotel in Palm Bay again, will stay here. Thank you.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay. It is 1/2 block off Malabar Rd on the south side in a pleasant setting. Pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Alan

We are delighted to note that the quality of service you experienced met your expectations. It is our aim to ensure you and all our guests have a very enjoyable stay and we are pleased to note this was the case for you.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sending your feedback.

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

this holiday inn is manged by p.k. who is always there for your every need.from the staff and maintence group everything is top notch. we have been coming there for 4 years in a row and it has always been spotless in every way. from our rooms to the great free breakfast to the hallwaysand the pool area. they are also a green hotel that makes it even better.the front desk helps you with everything from getting boarding passes to soap detergent. they are always smiling and are very efficent.

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor are convient and the back rooms facing the back parking lot are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night before finishing our drive to get on a cruise. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Tiffany was there upon check in and check out and she was most helpful. Our room had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. There is an in room coffee maker which is always nice. The bed was very comfortable and we love, love, love the pillows at Holiday Inn Express hotels. We have been trying to buy them, but as we live in Canada it hasn't been easy. I think all the locations should stock some for sale! The breakfast area is roomy and has adequate choices and was very clean. We would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Having landed at Orlando late afternoon , we stayed overnight en route to Southern Florida. Very convenient and accessible from I 95, well signed and easy to park. Our twin double bedded room was spacious and very comfortable with usual Hol Inn facilities - once we had worked out how to use the coffee maker !
We didn't have time to use the small swimming pool, but it looked adequate for a cooling dip. Breakfast was basic with a reasonable choice of breads, cornflakes and ham / eggs. Reception staff were polite and efficient.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to see you soon.


Puneet Kapur

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located. Nice, big room. Clean. Friendly staff. Great price for Holiday Inn (they tend to be more expensive than I like). A little hard to find, because they're set back and don't have a big giant sign.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for a great review. We make sure all the guest are satisfied during their stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you once again,

Puneet Kapur
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Address: 1206 SE Malabar Road, Palm Bay, FL 32907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palm Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.