We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1206 SE Malabar Road, Palm Bay, FL 32907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were expecting an average hotel because the price was so reasonable. But we were pleasantly surpised to find a new hotel that was very well maintained with beautiful decor and excellent service. And another surprise was the included breakfast. A bunch of great breakfast choices, including an automatic pancake maker -- really cool for kids. Free WIFI, quiet rooms, and beautiful Florida weather! Our experience was positive all the way around. We got a thank you email from the hotel when we got home. We were very happy staying at the Holiday Inn and plan to frequent the hotel as we visit family here yearly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    39
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
54
35
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel was a like staying in a 4-star hotel. Everything seemed clean and bright, like the place was brand new. It was tastefully decorated and the beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding, great eggs and ham, biscuits and gravy, cereal and fruit. The staff and management did a great job, and had my room reservation printed and ready when I arrived. Their efficiency led me to being able to relax and unwind quicker, I like that in a hotel! I will recommend this hotel, and stay there again anytime. TR

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is the best service i have ever received in any hotel in my life........ every staff member was charming all the time. the breakfast was amazing specially the Pan Cake Machine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great place to stay, even if you are just passing by. I would encourage anyone to spend their time here.

Booked this HIE as a final night of our vacation before returning back to the UK from Sanford airport, booked it a few days before.

Mainly chose it because it was just off the I95 and a short car journey away from our final destination and it had only been open for less than 2 years. Our first impressions were that it was very neat and tidy but busy, it was but only because 1 whole family had decided to have a reunion there. That did not matter a jot. For whatever reason we were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor.

W wish we could have stayed longer as we were so comfortable and quite frankly please to be there. From the moment we arrived the staff were professional, relaxed and made our stay there a pleasure.

A short drive to the coastal waters to enjoy the sea breeze.

A trivial issue in the morning with the lack of baggage trolleys to take our repacked stuff back to the rental car but even that was overcome when the maintenance manager himself came up to give us a hand. The perfect end to a wonderful, if hot, vacation in Florida.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very reasonable, good location. Clean, comfortable, PK and his crew are wonderful to deal with. Great breakfast included; nothing fancy but a big enough selection for anyone. Nice pool and jacuzzi too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Earlier this month, we made an unexpected trip to Palm Bay FL due to a death in the family. My relative arranged lodging for us at another local hotel. However, when it looked like the final shuttle launch was going to be delayed, the other "nameless" hotel raised our rates from $89/night to $219/night.

We quickly tried to find other lodging; fortunately, my sister-in-law called the Holiday Inn Express. She spoke to PK and explained the situation. We needed three rooms and he arranged three rooms for us at the regular rate of $99/night. We were so grateful to him that I wanted to pass this on to others.

When we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express, we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was fairly new, and very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and a little different each morning.

When we checked in, PK remembered that we were there for a funeral and express his condolences. Again, we appreciate him going the extra mile for us at a difficult time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I chose to stay at this hotel because they had a gym, wireless internet in the rooms and free breakfast. The gym equipment was all broken, the wireless was either not working or extremely slow depending on the time of day, and the breakfast was mediocre at best. The help was not even remotely friendly or helpful and the lights in the room were bright neon white so it made it even less comfortable. (I know this sounds petty, but it made the room even worse) I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel on the beach for about $10 a day more. Don't stay at this Holiday Inn, you'll be happier elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Address: 1206 SE Malabar Road, Palm Bay, FL 32907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palm Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.