We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Palm Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Palm Bay to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 Malabar Road NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Hightstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The condition of this motel was perfect. We thought it was a brand new hotel. The staff was very friendly: the front desk clerk, breakfast staff, cleaning staff and maintenance. We spent nine days at this hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for nine days. Also thank you the nice complement about our staff we make it our job to treat our guest like family. We hope that next time you are in the area you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    25
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
39
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I checked in at this hotel only to have to check out again about an hour later. We have stayed here before and had been very impressed with the hotel. However, this time the hotel smelled strongly of some kind of air freshener - a rather sweet smell that we noticed as soon as we entered. Thinking it might just be in the lobby and hall we went ahead and checked in. That was a mistake as it quickly became apparent that the room had the same scent. Since it was really aggravating my allergies we promptly checked out and went to a nearby hotel.

Please note that other than this odor we noticed no problem with the hotel. However, if you are at all sensitive to odors, air fresheners, etc this will not be the place for you.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, General Manager at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your honest feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that due to a fragrance you could not stay. As it turns out, the fragrance was from a new deodorizing carpet shampoo which we had just cleaned our hallway carpets with. The fragrance is meant to dissipate shortly after it is applied. I, too, am sensitive to any odors or fragrances and as a hypoallergenic hotel we do take such matters seriously. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed one night and were very pleased. I was not feeling well and must have looked like it because when we checked in the girl at the front desk offered me freshly baked cookies. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was very clean and very quiet. The breakfast was the usual, cereal to waffles and was very good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again if you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for $90/night after being quoted $130/night by Holiday Inn (seriously, Holiday Inn?). I am very picky and very critical of hotels but this one impressed me a great deal. Upon entering the lobby I felt like I was in a Hilton. The lobby is beautiful and the service is awesome. The room was beautiful, very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. It is clear that the management and employees care a great deal about their property, which is rare these days. There is a Texas Roadhouse restaurant right next to the hotel (30 second walk), a Publix grocery store right across the street, and countless smaller restaurants within a 5 minute drive, most offering delivery. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Your comment was AWESOME!!! Thank you so much. We take so much pride in our hotel and we're glad that it shows. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this Hotel. The rooms are clean above average. The amenities of frig and microwave are always welcome. The lady at breakfast was delightful and after breakfast we saw her cleaning up top to bottom. Cleanest best property in chain. 100+ stays at Choice last year. Best one yet. Best value no doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for a second time. We are so glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for the great comment. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Port Everglades. The location is great, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the beds are very sleepable, the staff is great, and the breakfast is very good, with many choices. The area is very nice, (safe) close to a small strip mall, and is a good place for a morning walk (while you are waiting for your wife to get ready!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the comment, I am so glad you had a great stay. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. This hotel is smoke free. Very clean,staff friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants. Decent breakfast. even though this hotel is right off I-95, it is quiet cannot hear any traffic noise. Rooms are also quiet. Free and fast internet, easy to connect

Room Tip: Room 501 extra large king
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Palm Bay

Address: 1175 Malabar Road NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.