We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Palm Bay

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Palm Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 Malabar Road NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Palm Bay
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed one night and were very pleased. I was not feeling well and must have looked like it because when we checked in the girl at the front desk offered me freshly baked cookies. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was very clean and very quiet. The breakfast was the usual, cereal to waffles and was very good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again if you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
39
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for $90/night after being quoted $130/night by Holiday Inn (seriously, Holiday Inn?). I am very picky and very critical of hotels but this one impressed me a great deal. Upon entering the lobby I felt like I was in a Hilton. The lobby is beautiful and the service is awesome. The room was beautiful, very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. It is clear that the management and employees care a great deal about their property, which is rare these days. There is a Texas Roadhouse restaurant right next to the hotel (30 second walk), a Publix grocery store right across the street, and countless smaller restaurants within a 5 minute drive, most offering delivery. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Your comment was AWESOME!!! Thank you so much. We take so much pride in our hotel and we're glad that it shows. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this Hotel. The rooms are clean above average. The amenities of frig and microwave are always welcome. The lady at breakfast was delightful and after breakfast we saw her cleaning up top to bottom. Cleanest best property in chain. 100+ stays at Choice last year. Best one yet. Best value no doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for a second time. We are so glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for the great comment. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Port Everglades. The location is great, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the beds are very sleepable, the staff is great, and the breakfast is very good, with many choices. The area is very nice, (safe) close to a small strip mall, and is a good place for a morning walk (while you are waiting for your wife to get ready!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the comment, I am so glad you had a great stay. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. This hotel is smoke free. Very clean,staff friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants. Decent breakfast. even though this hotel is right off I-95, it is quiet cannot hear any traffic noise. Rooms are also quiet. Free and fast internet, easy to connect

Room Tip: Room 501 extra large king
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Traveling late, friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast selection, very clean comfy room. Nice decor, quiet room. Quiet, and very close to the highway. Hard to find the road to get to the hotel. The fitness room was ok, and in the morning there were no carts so the front desk person volunteered to help us with our luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank for staying with us at the Palm Bay Comfort Suites. Thank you for the positive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We drove down to Florida and stopped to visit family in the Palm Bay area. We had a coupon from the Florida visitor center for 64.00 for the Comfort Inn.
It was right off the highway, very conveniently located. The hotel felt very friendly and welcoming.
The room was large with a king size bed and sitting area with a couch.
Everything was immaculate.
We were given a 10percent off coupon to the Texas Road house restaurant next door which was excellent. There is also a plaza right next door with a post office, dollar general, Walgreens across the street, great for picking up some last minute items for our trip.
The area is safe and we walked around at night and enjoyed the warm Florida temperatures after leaving the freezing cold up north just days before.
Although the hotel is right next to the highway, I could not hear any of the traffic and I am usually sensitive to that. You'll notice how quiet it is in the lobby and you can't hear the traffic on the highway outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Palm Bay

Address: 1175 Malabar Road NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.