We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing waterfront view ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corky Bell's Seafood

Corky Bell's Seafood
185 South Highway 17, Palatka, FL 32177
(386) 325-1094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Caeur D Alene
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfront view ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The place is great. Very spacious with an amazing deck.

Service is friendly and attentive.

Food is great with plenary of seafood options.

Great for large groups. Friends or Family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    75
    32
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lunch with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had an amazing motorcycle ride with friends up Hwy 17 to Corky Bell's. Had heard great things about it, and it far surpassed everything we had heard. Got to sit out on the deck over looking the St. Johns River. Weather was perfect and the food was more than amazing. I had the lunch special, fried catfish filets and shrimp. The absolute best shrimp I have had and cheese grits were great. My friend had the shrimp and bacon burger and she said it was great. A definite return trip in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great view but ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We eat here after going to the ravines state park. It is one of the few restaurants in this area of Palatka. Situated on the water, the views and peacefulness on the river are great. Unfortunately, the service is hit or miss here. Today after 15-20 minutes of sitting near the water we decided to leave after the table next to us was seated, received their drink orders and placed their order. Some people might complain, but we always choose to leave on principal. That being said, the seafood is average. Sometimes we get good shrimp and fried catfish or grouper. But again it varies from time to time. With their location and lack of competitors, this place keeps going.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
549 reviews 549 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
“Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We go to Corky Bell's every time we're in the area. We've never been unhappy with the food for the service. It's a very "down home" type of place. Nothing fancy, just great food in a nice atmosphere. I like the fact that we can eat inside or out on the patio depending on the weather. Service in either area a top notch. We usually get the senior seafood dinner for two. It comes with scallops, oysters, shrimp, two pieces of fish, and two stuffed clams. You also each get your choice of two side items. We never go home without a take home bag. The portions are always more than enough. This trip we took home the two clams for dinner another night. I can't add anything about their desserts as we've never had any. After all, if you can't eat your entire dinner, you don't get dessert. Oh, one more thing. They have excellent soups, especially the New England Clam Chowder. If you order a cup, if comes in cute little crocks which are larger than most cups you get elsewhere. Give Corky Bell's a try and you'll go back time after time like we do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view romantic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Watching night fall over the river while enjoying well prepared fresh seafood. What could be better?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky Bell's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Corky Bell's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corky Bell's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.