We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Goodheads

Molly Goodheads
400 Orange Street, Ozona, FL 34660
727 786 6255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Ozona
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quaint and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went for lunch on a Sunday couldn't be happier. The menu selection is solid something for everyone, very reasonably priced, staff was on their game, and the portions were more than enough. Now the area is what makes this place cool I thought I had hit every small backwoods little coastal town from Naples to crystal river...obviously not. Like a little land that time sort of forgot. People cruise on their golf carts all over this hamlet and it just gives the feel to an older Florida with some modern amenities. True diamond in the rough check it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    50
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great grouper sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I always try to get to Molly's when we are visiting the area. This is an authentic Florida restaurant bar with plenty of good service and atmosphere. This is a place where you can always count on getting an ice cold beer and a grouper sandwich that is delicious and large.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"World Class Seafood In A Town Two Blocks Long"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I lived on the west coast of Florida off and on for 15 years. Having grown up in North Jersey, I was spoiled by the range of local great dining. Going to a chain eatery was never even a consideration, so to my horror upon moving to FLA, I was astonished to find myself in the land of 'chains'. I was depressed and relegated to tomato sauce on over cooked spaghetti and even worse. Then I moved to Palm Harbor and discovered this little two block long town down the road; Ozona. It's only important attribute is Molly's, but that alone puts it on the map for sure. This place is pretty much known to locals only, giving them a respite from the touristas', and the opportunity to enjoy some of the finest authentic Gulf seafood anywhere, anyhow. This place is a gem, and I mean, the entire experience..Be prepared to have your mind blown and drive away smiling. Go hungry!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Easter lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Second time we have come here. A throwback Florida gem away from strip malls. Nice little neighborhood, and love that it looks like an old Florida home. It wasn't crowded Sunday afternoon. Love that you can eat inside or out. Eclectic group of patrons. I'm not much of a seafood person, but family members loved the Mahi, grouper sandwiches, oysters, etc. I did order a tuna salad sandwich and got a chicken salad instead. But they made it right and sent me home with a sandwich as well. Really do enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Rip Rawbarring Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went with tween, teen, grandparents, and husband. All enjoyed the wide variety of foods. We ordered onion rings and smoked salmon spread for apps. Both were very tasty with onion rings being as big as my hand! I had raw oysters and a salad. Oysters and salad were fresh and I wanted more oysters but was full. Blackened chicken was good for my non fish teen. Others had variety of fish items including fish tacos that were fresh and flavorful. I had two tap beers with similar flavor to blue moon which were very good and sadly cloud my memory. Decor was eclectic with quotes, pix of stars, fish, and old collectibles. Our family really enjoyed this meal!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Goodheads also viewed

 

Been to Molly Goodheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Goodheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.