We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oyshi (Delicious)!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion

Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion
3635 Aloma Ave, Oviedo, FL 32765
407-695-8808
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Oviedo
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tuskawilla Road
Description: Welcome to Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion, a premier Orlando area Sushi and Japanese restaurant. We are proudly serving Japanese modern cuisine with a new twist to the classic Japanese cuisine. Through our chef’s expertise and innovation, we bring the flavor of the dishes up to new and exciting level.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oyshi (Delicious)!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

On 6/17/2014 ... I work extensively in Japan and have never found a place (in Florida) that the sashimi and sushi even compared too. Well...I found it now!!! Excellent food...the taste, appearance, and service!!! Of course there are those who talk high price...but let me assure you...their price doesn't come close to my Japan experiences. We will definitely be back...and tell all our friends!!!
THANKS to all the Trip Advisor folks who provided reviews of this restaurant...they made the difference.

Vic & Sherry
Chuluota, FL

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki H, Manager at Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi, Vic & Sherry
Wooo! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write us the sweet review, we will share with our staffs, it means so much to us. So glad that you enjoyed our great food and the service here. We look forward to your return.
Best,
Ping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Too Fusion for us!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have always thought that there was no sushi roll that I didn't like, at least a little bit. But this place proved me wrong. I've had Fusion Sushi before and always enjoyed it but this place was borderline gross. Absolutely way too much going on in rolls with flavor combinations that didn't work. Plus, how frustrating is it to order a roll and it is physically impossible to pick it up with your chop sticks. The rolls were not even put together well or it must have been that they were cramming too much crap into them so they were long and flimsy. The service wasn't bad- but there was only a few other people in the restaurant. We ordered edamame and some pot stickers that the waitress highly recommended. You can't really mess up edamame but the pot stickers were nothing to write home about; almost flavorless. This is my first bad review of a place ever, but I feel is absolutely necessary to share the horrid experience, and food, that we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Husband Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I wanted to check out a new Japanese restaurant, so looked on Trip Advisor and made reservations. My husband jokingly teases it must be better because it is further from home. Then he teases me again it’s in a strip mall sweetheart! But now he wants to come back here instead of our usual place. The food was amazing, the service was quick, and the decorations were not what you expected in a strip mall restaurant. Since it was our first time we tasted a multiple of items thinking we would bring home leftovers. No leftovers!
We split three appetizers and the special. Green monster, dynamite scallops and mussels, beef negimaki, and the special of strip bass. Once again the food was 5 star !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I dined here with my boyfriend a few days before Valentines Day for an early Valentine dinner since we both work on the actual holiday. We came across their menu online and it intrigued us enough to drive 30 minutes to dine with them. Half way through our trip the weather took a turn for the worst but we made it there.

And was it worth the trip.

The interior design had a nice classy Asian feel that I fell in love with. The atmosphere was very romantic and relaxing. Our service was very professional and personable. I had a very nice glass of Pino Grigio that was at a reasonable price for the quality. Next time I really want to try their sake! They had a very impressive list. Only downside is, if you order sake you have to order a bottle. I've never had sake so I really would of liked to order a smaller amount to try but it's understandable so I don't hold it against them. We tried a wonderful scallop and mussel appetizer that had a lovely presentation and great taste. My boyfriend order two sushi rolls as his entree, the Yellowtail & Jalapeno Roll and Diamond Roll. They were both so delicious. They are very high on my list for best sushi and I am a sushi fanatic. All ingredients were fresh with beautiful presentations. The Diamond roll came with a plum sauce for dipping that had great flavor. It went well with the dish. For my entree, I had the Teriyaki/Hibachi Salmon. I was highly impressed with the quality of the salmon, it was also marinated with teriyaki so the flavor was out of this world. I was highly enjoying every bite. I barely wanted to share with my boyfriend ;)

Overall, I can't wait to go visit them again and try more things! There are so many options on the menu to choose from. After seeing the presentations of the dishes, I am interested to see what other presentations look like. I also noticed that it seems there was great thought in almost every dish which I appreciate. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My new sushi place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have lived in Oviedo for 20 years and have eaten sushi all over Orlando. I consider myself an expert because I don't go for all that fried mayonnaise filled garbage. Kind of takes the healthy aspect out of sushi! They have a great happy hour with $4.00 rolls and 2 for one drinks. We ate yellowtail,white tuna and salmon and it was perfect. The seaweed salad was fantastic. I will be back weekly and I have said goodbye to my old sushi bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion also viewed

Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuki Hana Japanese Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.