We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint place and comfort food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Townhouse Retaurant

The Townhouse Retaurant
9 East Broadway, Oviedo, FL 32765
+1 407-365-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Oviedo
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: The Townhouse has been serving up good times since the 1950's .. Family owned & operated, our philosophy is simple, we serve great food at fair prices, you relax & enjoy yourself while you're here... Leave happy & come back soon. It's where Oviedo Meets to Eat!!
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quaint place and comfort food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went for late dinner and good even with 1 waitress over busy. Chopped sirloin mashed potatoes and brown gravy excellent. Disappointed ran out of homemade biscuits they are known for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have going to the Townhouse for 6 years and consider it one of our most do breakfast places. Everyone is so friendly and the food is great. You really feel like your eating at a friends home. If you go on Sunday just make sure as you have time as there get very busy, but worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Regular Home Cooked Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good place for a home-style meal....nothing fancy about it but good. Can be a very hard parking situation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Have lived in Oviedo for 12 years.
Tried this place once, several years ago.
My husband did not seem impressed especially with the parking.
Well, I dragged him in last night and we loved it.
Food was terrific, I had crab cakes and he had a Chef salad.
Server was wonderful.
Needless to say we will be back often. This is a great home town restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananas87
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Townhouse is one of the best restaurants in Oviedo. There is a special every night, a real homecooked meal. Their peanut butter pie is the best on the planet. I occassionally stop just to pick up a piece to bring home. The service is always great. Admittedly, I never go for breakfast because there is usually a long line out the door. Judging by my lunches and dinners, it's well worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Townhouse Retaurant also viewed

Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to The Townhouse Retaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Townhouse Retaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.