We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Home Cooked Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Townhouse Retaurant

The Townhouse Retaurant
9 East Broadway, Oviedo, FL 32765
+1 407-365-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Oviedo
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: The Townhouse has been serving up good times since the 1950's .. Family owned & operated, our philosophy is simple, we serve great food at fair prices, you relax & enjoy yourself while you're here... Leave happy & come back soon. It's where Oviedo Meets to Eat!!
Florida
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Regular Home Cooked Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good place for a home-style meal....nothing fancy about it but good. Can be a very hard parking situation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Have lived in Oviedo for 12 years.
Tried this place once, several years ago.
My husband did not seem impressed especially with the parking.
Well, I dragged him in last night and we loved it.
Food was terrific, I had crab cakes and he had a Chef salad.
Server was wonderful.
Needless to say we will be back often. This is a great home town restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananas87
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Townhouse is one of the best restaurants in Oviedo. There is a special every night, a real homecooked meal. Their peanut butter pie is the best on the planet. I occassionally stop just to pick up a piece to bring home. The service is always great. Admittedly, I never go for breakfast because there is usually a long line out the door. Judging by my lunches and dinners, it's well worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Oviedo's Staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Growing up here my entire life, this is one of my favorites! The food is awesome, especially breakfast. Saturday mornings are very very busy, expect waits...Sundays too usually. The Biscuits and Gravy are the most popular and are one of my favorites as well. But the best is the country fried steak. They always have really good specials and what not. Parking is a pain, but I usually park behind The Townhouse by the Fairwinds. Usually, the servers are very nice and friendly. Prices are pretty good for such great food. I always come here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place "sidguy" may have a chip on his shoulder. Old time simple andclassic country feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This place has been in Oviedo for quite some time. If you ever want down-home cooking or a simple country style meal this is definitely the place to go. Almost always the staff is very friendly and almost every time I come the food is on the table within 10 minutes. Great choice and inexpensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Townhouse Retaurant also viewed

Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to The Townhouse Retaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Townhouse Retaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.