We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi POP

Sushi POP
310 W. Mitchell Hammock Rd., Oviedo, FL 32765
407-542-5975
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushi POP is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 125 Restaurants in Oviedo
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alafaya
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This place is awsome! The food is outstanding! We had the Kobe beef which you sear on a rock- so fun also some sushi -which was great - very different than an other sushi place I have been to. My husband had something called 3 little pigs - he couldnt stop talking about how good it was. Service was great - fun place- great atmosphere - very trendy style but also very casual at the same time. we will be back!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Unique Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

Not just typical sushi. They have unusual names like "Red Hot" that had jalapeño peppers in it. WOW!
The night we were there they had a special made with lobster and crab. A great list of different and unique type sushi. Everything was great including very friendly and informative waitress (Andrea). We will definitely be back. The best recommendation I can give.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We arrived and were asked by hostess if we would like to sit at sushi bar, we preferred a table and were told it would be a few minutes. There were several empty tables, some may have been reserved but not all. The Pop salad was wonderful, the ginger dressing is one of the best I've had. We shared 3 rolls, the Anaconda was ok, the Drama Queen was very good and the California roll was generic. Service was attentive and quick yet the rolls took about 10 minutes after we were done with the salad.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants, period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I are frequent visitors at Sushi Pop. As well as my brother-in-law and sister-in-law who live in Oviedo. We probably go to Sushi Pop at least once a month. haha. Most of the staff recognize us at this point. Not only is the food fantastic but the drinks are wonderful too. The chef's meals are great if you call ahead of time (or if they're having a special dinner like NYE- which was amazing). The sushi is frequently changing and the dinner options (if you or someone with you doesn't like sushi) are delicious as well. They get VERY busy so make sure you make reservations if possible, or go early or late for dinner. You'll be surprised when you pull up bc the exterior is deceiving (parking can also be tight sometimes) but once you get inside, you'll be pleasantly surprised that the atmosphere is extremely trendy and modern. The staff are all extremely helpful with item and drink suggestions and are all very friendly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely an amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011 via mobile

Sushi Pop is the best restaurant in Oviedo!
The manager and staff are supper friendly, all the chef's are amazingly creative!
The fish couldn't be any fresher unless you pulled it from the sea yourself.
A great place to take your date or family.
I could eat there everyday!
Highly recommend!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi POP also viewed

 
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to Sushi POP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi POP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.