We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful and Relaxing a perfect break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley's Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley's Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bentley's Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 S Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful and Relaxing a perfect break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Bentleys hotel after wanting a welcome break before going to the theme parks of Orlando, we came there as two groups and in the months coming my friend decided that Bentleys was the perfect place for them to get married.

We flew to Tampa rather than Orlando and we had a traffic free drive down to the hotel. On arriving we were instantly pleased, the hotel decor was really plush and we immediately went and checked the tiki bar. We were travelling with children and after a long flight were instantly pleased with the family atomosphere. There were people in the pool and we immediately felt at home. I stay in hotels and locations across the world and often they put a curfew on the pool access, however Bentleys did not and it made the environment feel very warm and family friendly and plus the children in our group could immediately cool off from the hot sticky night.

I have never been to a tiki bar before but this was perfect to what I had expected, we was able to drink at the bar with cooling spray or just sit around the pool. The drinks were reasonably priced and a great selection. One of the children we was with decided to eat and we got the chicken wings from the pool bar, though Bentleys was the first on our trip through Florida I can only say that the wings here were the best we ate during our whole stay. One of our party got through 44 of them in 2 days and he was only 11. Definately a Floridian in the making !!!

As it was our friends wedding we decided to pay for a suite as we were only there for a few days, however some of our other friends had standard rooms all were of exceptional quality and comfort and as good if not better than some of the 5 star Marriotts I have stayed in. I have to say my suite in size and quality was much better than many rooms I have stayed in across the world, in addition (and who could not want this !!) a table football table in the room. It was just simply perfect, in addition our room walked out onto the pool area and acted as a sun terrace and made walking to the pool easy in the morning and more like an extension of your own private pool.

Obviously being British we loved the theme of the hotel, each room is named after a London tube station and there is many other British memorabilia around the hotel, I have to say remembering a location rather than your room number definitely helps especially after the many drinks at the tiki bar !!!!

In regards to the wedding, Bentleys staff went all out, we were fortunate to meet the Reverand who was absolutely wonderful and (i believe it is Misty) whom was the wedding planner ...also the photographer ..i have seen some photos of the wedding and it looked amazing. They had a perfect wedding on the beach and got extremely lucky with the weather. The wedding was done on a private beach owned by the hotel, its a wonderful place in itself, absolutely stunning. I was advised the hotel also does couple retreats there and if I was going to come back I think I would have to do a night there to just be on the beach !!!

All in all we had a fantastic stay and after visiting Orlando and Disney I only wanted to go back.

They are about 6/7 miles away from has to be said one of the best beaches in the USA ...and we went for drinks and food in Siesta key which has lovely vibe to it and one of the nicest places I have been in the US. Also and as a little gem right across the road is a state park, I personally thought this was a little gem. There are some nice trails and walks you can do and I would go running every day there, even coming across some of the most beutifull wildlife I have come across.

Totally recommend this and highly recommend staying there and this coming from a platinum marriott member. Had I known boutique hotels could be of this quality then Marriott will be losing some of there business !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are in awe at your amazing review. Thank you for taking the time to express how you viewed our hotel and all it has to offer. We are so grateful to have such an amazing team and our guests appreciate the warm service they receive. Our tiki bar, pool area and the decor of the rooms are just a few of the things our guest love. We are ecstatic to know that you took plessure in attending a beach wedding and seeing the On the Beach retreat we have out on Casey Key. We hope that we can further impress you. Please come see us soon on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    193
    74
    32
    17
See reviews for
155
259
26
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July on a road trip around Florida. The hotel is in a great location to visit the beautiful beaches nearby, including Siesta Key, Venice and Caspersen Beach. We had a double double pool side room which was located in one corner which had an outside terraced area with seating and fan. The hotel is a 2 storey motel style property that centres around a lovely pool and Tiki Bar. Even though we were close to the pool it was very quiet and the bar shut at a reasonable hour. The rooms are very well decorated in a modern style and the bathroom was very large. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. All the staff were very polite and helpful. To summarise I would say that the hotel is a very clean, contemporary, friendly hotel with a great atmosphere and in a great location to explore the Sarasota bay area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you benefited from our convenient location to the surrounding beaches. We are very grateful to have such an amazing team. Our team takes pride in making sure that our guest feel as if they are at home, from the relaxing atmosphere to our modern more spacious rooms it is a home away from home. We are overjoyed by your review and we hope to host your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at Bentley's in Sarasota for three days.... what a wonderful little hotel! Recently remodeled, the rooms are clean and fresh with all updated and nice linens and furnishings. The breakfast and free wi-fi are a huge bonus and we did not find a lot of hotels in the area that offered all of this as such a great price. Both my husband and I felt this was the best deal in town and a great find to make our trip complete!!! Close to beaches, but easily accessible to the highway and exploring the area.

We spent both evenings down at the Tiki Bar.... Tina, our waitress, was a doll with great recommendations and attentive service!! (all with a smile!!) Our room overlooked the pool with a great view of the Tiki Bar and lights all evening. Fun to sit on the balcony and watch the people.... live band one night and even a small wedding reception/dinner one night!

I highly recommend this little hotel.... cannot beat the price and the amenities! Also try to tiki bar.... from lobster to pizza.... drinks were good and the people were super accomodating!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor, overlooking the pool.... a small extra charge was well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
It is wonderful to hear such nice comments about our facility and tiki bar. The restaurant and tiki bar have a great variety of delicious dishes including our chef's favorite the Chicken Marsala also we offer a few wonderful drink specials as well like the daily happy hour from 4 to 7pm. We look forward to your next getaway with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We wanted to get away for a weekend so I found this hotel online. It's amazing. The bathrooms are huge, the beds are very comfortable and I was worried about noise because our room had huge windows and right off the pool but we never heard anything. The location is great. Maybe 20 mins to siesta key and 15 to Venice beach. I can't wait to go back. The pool is awesome and you really don't even have to leave the hotel. They have a great restaurant and tiki bar and grill on site.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience at the Bentley's Boutique Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our fabulous amenities and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in the lobby area. Our staff is one of our biggest assets and are always happy to help make your stay one to remember. We look forward to hosting your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We didn't want to leave. The Hotel was comfortable,convenient, accomadating,clean, and had a nice modern contemporary design inside and out. The Staff was both friendly and knowlegable.Morgan's restraunt was nice and Tiki Bar & Grill. Dianne the bartender was very helpful and friendly and the grill cooks. The pool was nice, pool area was very relaxing, and was very pretty and beach like. Lobby also has computers and a relaxing seating area. The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent and had a variety. You could also choose to order and pay for a cooked breakfast. It's served in the Morgan's restraunt. The room was comfortable. It has a mini fridge in it which was helpful. Hotel is not on the beach but it's close and they do offer transportation to and from. It's on the main road which made it convenient to go places and was also convenient to 75. Over All loved my stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have visited Bentley s a number of times but recently I am spending Sunday afternoons at their Tiki bar, why I hear you ask, is it the music that is played is it the fantastic food that is served or could it be the service from the delightful staff ? Well all of the listed but with a beer and the pool and the relaxing ambiance an afternoon in paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your recent time spent at the Tiki bar. It is always a pleasure to hear how much one loves our outdoor oasis. From our pool to the tiki bar and grill, there is something here for everyone. Have you tried Morgan's yet? Chef Izzy has prepared an incredible menu from the hand dusted coconut shrimp to the grilled coulotte steak. Also if you play an instrument you can play for us on Thursdays in Morgans from 7pm to 10m for our open jam nights. You should try it on your next sunny funday at the Bentley's Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our first time staying at Siesta Key, hotel was chosen via the internet. The price was more than reasonable and it fully lived up to our expectations. It was memorable not only for the standard of the hotel but also the friendliness of the staff, especially Angela and her colleagues at the Tiki Bar, we will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are overjoyed by your comments about our staff. Our tiki bar is a wonderful place to sit and relax from the drink specials to the food it is a delightful place to be. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the live music we have over the weekends at the tiki bar while you were here. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 12 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
12.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel

Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229
Location: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Free Hot Breakfast Daily, Free Business Center, Morgan's Restaurant, Osprey Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Siesta Key Beach and Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley's Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.