We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service need improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan's Restaurant

Morgan's Restaurant
1660 Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229-9143
941-966-2121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Osprey
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Food and Service need improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you have a coupon it is worth it, otherwise a disappointment. We waited forever to get service and even longer for our food to arrive. It was not busy and other diners seemed to have better luck. Food was average.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    11
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The restaurant is very slow considering it was not busy at all. :(
Could be why they are NOT busy.
The prices are high for the quality of food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, NL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

After checking into the Bentley Hotel, we were really noti interested in heading out anywhere so decided to eat at the hotel, Morgans. It was surprisingly good and the service was excellent. The only thing a little odd was the tomato garnish with the Caesar Salad. Overall, a really great meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I took my brother and sister-in-law to lunch at Morgans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great food, good service, nice decor, We met the Chef and he was really nice, we told him that we loved the meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

super food in a great atmosphere, we have been before and will be back. The restaurant is connect to Bentleys Hotel, two great spots one stop

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Morgan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgan's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.