We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   295 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Ormond Beach
Québec city area
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We requested and got a comfortable 2 bed room in a quiet (3rd flr) area. As always, the staff are informed, patient and friendly. The big advantages are that this hotel is right on the beach and the main thoroughfare. Caution though, the beach is open to cars. So kids need constant attention. Breakfast is the usual fare, but included hot oatmeal.

Room Tip: When not packed in-season, ask for a room at the end, near the ocean side. It is quieter and offers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
59
46
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wamego, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay near Daytona Beach, then check this place out! It is not very far away from Daytona Beach or even Orlando and is right on the beach. This is a great value and is cheaper than going to Daytona Beach. And all of the staff is very friendly. The toilet didn't flush properly and they wasted no time getting it fixed.
I have stayed at different hotels on the beach and from now on, this is the only place I will come for the beach in this area. The rooms are beautifully decorated; I felt like I was staying in a five star hotel!
The breakfast area is small but that is the beach for you. Space is limited every where you go. But still the breakfast is good and you can even make waffles!

Room Tip: I think that all of their rooms have an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I only needed a room in the Daytona Beach area for 1 night. Being a Choice Hotels frequent guest I chose the Quality Inn in Ormond Beach. Total bill was $52 for a hotel on the beach with a refrigerator, microwave, safe and an ocean view. I would not count on the complimentary breakfast as a must do, plan on eating out. Check in and out was quick and easy. The location is good, and as stated the hotel is right on the beach. For the time of year, December 21, i think this is a great deal for a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here before and will definitely come back. The hotel could use a little TLC here and there, but what Florida hotel doesn't. I would hate to be a property owner in Florida. The humidity and salty atmosphere must play havoc on buildings. We always get a good value here at this hotel. Excellent room, WiFi, breakfast, location.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor rooms have the best beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our first time at this hotel and would recommend it to all my friends, family and clients. The rooms were very well kept and clean. The bathroom was very well stocked with towels, shampoo, lotion. We went to the grocery store and kept our food in the refrigerator and cooked it in the microwave. The FREE Continental breakfast was really good with coffee, toast, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, orange and apple juice and not to mention my favorite- A Waffle Maker, The hotel is on the beach with the pool on the beach side as well. When we first walked into our room we did notice a strong musty smell, but we got used to it . The rooms are very comfortable with four pillows on each bed. In the room we stayed in we could hear our neighbors talking and watching TV through the adjoining room door. (Put a towel under the adjoining door) The best thing about the location is that everything is close by grocery stores, drug stores, fast food, restaurants etc...Other than all this it's a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are return visitors to this hotel! This is the third time we've been there in the last 10 years. It has always been a good value for us and this time was no exception. The rooms are HUGE, with nice furniture. The walls and ceilings are very thick, no sound escapes, except when the doors get slammed (unfortunately, they ALWAYS slam). They have recently renovated, but I really didn't see much difference, other than new TV's and maybe rearranging the dressers. There is a nice kitchen and bathroom, although the mirror is a little awkward. Granite floors and counters, nice big tub, etc. The kitchen was a little rundown, but maybe they are going to upgrade that soon. The manager, Sunny was very hands on, checking on housekeeping, raking the beach access, super nice guy! And Jacqui was very nice and informative as well. The only thing that is keeping me from rating this excellent is my check-in experience. We arrived on Sunday and the clerk seemed to be more interested in his online class than us. Also, I had made a mistake on my reservation, but he didn't seem to be interested in helping me resolve it. Other than that minor blip, the service, housekeeping and facility were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again. Oh and I definitely think they should upgrade their coffeepots to bigger ones. Those little four cuppers just don't work in an efficiency/suite...

Room Tip: Definitely reserve one of the four Oceanfront Queen Suites. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my second time in the ormond beach area for work and I rebooked this hotel because it is affordable, clean, and every room faces the beach. Sunrises are spectaculare. The staff is very helpful and very accomidating. I met a man from Noraway and he dimes here every year for several weeks and always stays here for the same reasons. Great pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: The end rooms have a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Address: 295 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites On The Beach
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Quality Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.