We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Charlottetown, PEI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for only 1 night on our honeymoon. We wanted something close to Bruce Rossmeyer's shop before leaving Florida the next morning. It was a last minute decision to leave Kissimmee and go to Ormond Beach. We loved the hotel. I wish we had stayed there the whole week. The staff were awesome and the room was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
14
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

We are here for bike week and brought our bike on our trailer. We found ample parking right near in front of our room. The room was very clean, modern and in good shape. The bed is very comfortable We found the staff friendly and efficient. The restaurant has great food and service. And the price was great too. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Great place for the price.Staff is very friendly and the Mexican restaurant on property was great aswell..direct access to the interstate.will be nice if they have fridge in all the rooms other than that it was a nice stay...Will recomend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed on the 4th floor, with window towards the beautiful sunrise. The room was very clean, up to date, and with the usual amenities. The staff was very helpful and professional. The continental breakfast was very good. It is easy to get to the beach, and rates were very reasonable. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

this hotel was extremely clean and nice. ocean view was great. kitchen was great. breakfast was ok, only advice i give is to staff. a little bit more personal touch can do wonders. call your guet after check in to make sure they like the room. ask them how their stay was when they check out. and always have a smile no matter what. i really enjyed myself though, especially not having to worry about cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Before picking this hotel I checked the reviews, not many good, so we looked at the room before booking. We found the room to be just fine it was clean and everything worked. TV getting a little old but worked. Front desk service friendly. Maid service good, we stayed two days. the pool was great! very refreshing. The on site Mexican restaurant called "Salsas" Is one we enjoyed very much. Waiter friendly, we got to brush up on our spanish not because we had to but we wanted to. The food was very good. The one thing I didn't like about this hotel was the laundry area. So over all a good experience and we would stay here again. One tip is find a coupon in the books at the welcome areas. The price is a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

This motel was convenient for the Interstate, and easy to find. The Police car in the car park made me wonder what sort of an area it was. Althought it wasn't exactly a nice area, I saw nothing to really make me dislike it. It was the typical just off the Interstate, near big town kind of place.

Our room was clean and spacious, and the beds comfortable. The only down side was the strong smell in the room. To give them the benefit of the doubt, it could have been that the carpets had just been cleaned and were drying, I didn't let my mind wander past that.

I heard other guests complaining about the smell so I guess it was something that effected more than just our room.

One other thing that grated was the Russian lass on reception who tried to tell us that they didn't take travellers cheques. We suggested she got the manager to tell us this, and when she phoned, she was told they did. No apology, a few more graces would have been nice, maybe even a welcome to Quality Inn or something....

I have to say that with Quality Inn you do not seem to get any of the gross little surprises you sometimes get with chains like Super 8, so I would say overall this would be a decent place to book into.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Address: 1614 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.