We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are too tired to drive ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If you are too tired to drive ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

... than Motel 6 is waiting for you. I just needed rest, and tis Motel 6 offered a good internet rate through their iPhone app. I had a king size bed room in the back. Parking was good, the carpet always looks old and dirty because of their design. The bathroom had fresh tiles but warm water in the shower was not working. TV was outdated and bed was not the best. But if you are tired, I do not need a lot. I can fall asleep on the floor. Their are no elevators here, so if you are on the second floor and you have a few items to carry, here is your fitness exercise. You might have ear plugs along, as there seems to be a railway track behind the hotel. These trains feel like they come through the hotel any minute.

Room Tip: The back side allows you to hear the trains better. The upstairs a great if you like stairs and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
14
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here briefly this Spring, and found this place absolutely wonderful. The room was spotlessly clean with perfectly functioning AC, and great management; this place is a godsend for travelers or those individuals who might be either new to the area or just passing through. The internet was also great!

Room Tip: Pets are allowed here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The place used to be a quality Inn. I found that out when I asked the front desk why the WIFI does not work. They said look for either the Dlink or Quality Inn connection. I tried one but did not see the other. And what I got was a message saying little or no connectivity. So the WIFI did not work for us. Also the restaurant they advertise has long since closed.

I want to say the hotel is a nice place to stay. Check in was quick but things went down hill from there. The first morning of my two night stay left me with taking a cold shower. I checked with the front desk before we left and they said let the water run about 15 minutes so it can get hot. A waste of gallons of water I feel but that is how the motel is.

We got in late for our second night and found housekeeping lacking. We had a hamburger in bed the first night because there was no table in the room to eat on. We spilled ketchup in bed and wiped it up with a napkin. The second night we saw the bed and it looked like all housekeeping did was pull the bedspread over. We pulled back the covers and saw the red ketchup spot still on the sheets.

One thing we did not see were any of the bugs we had read about. The pest control was working. Only wish housekeeping had a vacuum that worked. I walked barefoot in the room the first night and saw the dirty foot prints in the tub when I stepped in.

Overall the price was on the lower end of the area. So if you are looking to save money and do not mind if the room is that clean, than book here. But do not be alarmed by the Police car parked out in front of the hotel. We hear that car has been parked there empty for months.

Room Tip: We could not hear the Interstate traffic from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was a decent room, beds were like sleeping on the floor. Pillows were nice. Room smelled musky. Very nice price. It was in a great spot due to it was close to st Augustine. Will not be staying here again. Carpet looked like it needed to be cleaned. Tv was more for sports people. Service was great. Only coffee in lobby no breakfast. Was close to a burger king

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

There are a list of lodging choices in this area. Motel 6 was one of the more economical in price. We got a king size bed. The room was very clean. The property felt safe. We had 3 days here. Enjoyed it. Did not try thr pool. Too cold for us to swim in Jan. There was a hotel, across the street, at the Harley Davidson property. We heard it was not so good. We also spent less on 3 nights total, at Motel 6, than we would of paid for one night across the street. The hotel is off I-95 and not near the beach. But for how much we saved, it was worth it for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Was traveling through for a tour of Stetson University and on to the Disney soccer showcase and was just looking for an inexpensive place to crash for the night. There are about 4 hotels side by side this hotel seemed cleaned and was the cheapest. When we got in the room I was amazed at how clean it was, and just well maintained. The bed was mucho the comfortable than what I paid 3x as much for at a Marriott during our stay for in Orlando for so very tourney.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryceville
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We chose this location for the visit to the Speedway for Turkey Rod Run. These rooms all pretty much carry the same theme. This one actually had a microwave and refrigerator in it that was useful. If you look close enough you will find something to complain about but then again think about how much you are paying and what you are getting. No thrills just somewhere to lay your head

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Address: 1614 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.