We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need so help” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need so help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was a decent room, beds were like sleeping on the floor. Pillows were nice. Room smelled musky. Very nice price. It was in a great spot due to it was close to st Augustine. Will not be staying here again. Carpet looked like it needed to be cleaned. Tv was more for sports people. Service was great. Only coffee in lobby no breakfast. Was close to a burger king

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    15
    4
    14
See reviews for
9
15
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

There are a list of lodging choices in this area. Motel 6 was one of the more economical in price. We got a king size bed. The room was very clean. The property felt safe. We had 3 days here. Enjoyed it. Did not try thr pool. Too cold for us to swim in Jan. There was a hotel, across the street, at the Harley Davidson property. We heard it was not so good. We also spent less on 3 nights total, at Motel 6, than we would of paid for one night across the street. The hotel is off I-95 and not near the beach. But for how much we saved, it was worth it for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Was traveling through for a tour of Stetson University and on to the Disney soccer showcase and was just looking for an inexpensive place to crash for the night. There are about 4 hotels side by side this hotel seemed cleaned and was the cheapest. When we got in the room I was amazed at how clean it was, and just well maintained. The bed was mucho the comfortable than what I paid 3x as much for at a Marriott during our stay for in Orlando for so very tourney.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryceville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We chose this location for the visit to the Speedway for Turkey Rod Run. These rooms all pretty much carry the same theme. This one actually had a microwave and refrigerator in it that was useful. If you look close enough you will find something to complain about but then again think about how much you are paying and what you are getting. No thrills just somewhere to lay your head

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was Aug 2012 my husband and I rode our Harley out there for a lil get away we checked in and left to get dinner came back and we parked in front of our room the here comes this guy yellin at my husband sayin he was parked in his spot and he needed to move we said that the spot was not marked for anybody the guy was the manager for the motel..so we moved the motorcycle and he called the police on us and made us leave and we only had been in the room 30 mins and they would not even give us our money back so I will never stay at that place again we went to the hotel next door and they said that they have so many ppl comin there from motel 6 becuz of the manager....so I suggest not goin to that place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I'm generally a fan of the Motel 6 chain, as I prefer no-frills lodging. I also backpack internationally, and have stayed in some places worse than this... but not much. The good part, for me, was the staff behind the front desk. They were friendly on check-in, and addressed a fairly significant issue with grace and professionalism. That's where the good news stops, especially in light of the fact that there are about a half-dozen other motels in the immediate area at similar prices.

I've always joked about motels where the roaches scatter when you turn on the lights, but I have never experienced it first-hand until this visit. There had been heavy rains, and I was assured that they were "palmetto bugs," but a roach is a roach, and more than one is telling. Staff handled this situation well, notified maintenance, and promptly gave me another room in a different part of the complex that had only one palmetto bug in the bathtub the following morning.

Bugs aside, this Motel 6 appears to exist at the intersection of US 1 North and the Boulevard of Broken Dreams. The furniture was completely beaten, with large strips of laminate finish peeling or missing on the nightstands, dresser, desk and fridge stand. During the day, sunlight came in from a half-inch crack under the door. The clientele was somewhat surly, and I was under the impression that Motel 6 was the primary residence for a handful of them, who availed themselves of the weekly rates. The room was musty, but cleared within a couple of hours of full-blown air conditioning. The carpet had visible crumbs in the corners. One of the lamps in the first room I was given lacked a shade.

Motel 6, like the other motels in the area, is conveniently located 20 minutes from the beach, and an eighth-mile from a Gentleman's Club called "Cheaters."

In summary, I simply cannot advise people to stay here, especially with so many other options in the area. It's next to a Days Inn, a Scottish Inn, and a Super 8 among others. Pay the extra five or ten bucks so you don't have to check the bed throughout the night, and leave this one to the day laborers and long-term guests nearing the end of their ropes.

Room Tip: To find a good room, go across the street to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This property was obviously previously owned by another chain and not yet converted as it bore no resemblence to the others. The room and bath were squeaky clean. Thicker towels, really comfortable bed with big fluffy pillows ( and plenty of them). I did not want to get up! The desk staff was courteous and friendly. All and all a very pleasant stay. I will definitely stay here again. I hope they maintain this one as it is. A real treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
7.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
7.5 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#18 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Address: 1614 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.