We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ormond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Ormond Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    142
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
133
128
72
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TAMPA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A little pricey for my taste. Due to the traffic a very uncomfortable night. At the time the internet service was not available. The room was very clean. The lobby was very clean but it had this sicking room refresher plug-ins that kind of made me feel woozy. It took a long time to get hot water from the shower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear JOHN G,

I apologize that your visit was less than stellar. It sounds like your visit coincided with a special event which does tend to be a litle noisier and more costly because we are located directly across the street from Destination Daytona. As for the internet issues you incurred, you do not mention that you requested assistance from our team. We generally have excellent WIFI service. I am sorry that wasn't true in your case. Generally our guests do appreciate our lobby fragrance. Thank you for your review and hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve on your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES MOINES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

room was good for the price. Friday night when the motorcyclists arrived it was very ; will try not to stay there again just before Octoberfest. Otherwise, will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear ROBERT V,

We are happy to hear that our Super 8 was a great spot for your business trip. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that our hotel is great for not only leisure travel but for business as well. We look forward to seeing you again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEBURG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had my wife call and try to find me a hotel at exit 273 in Ormond beach fl. She called the super 8 and my wife asked if they had tractor trailer parking & was told that yes they do and they had plenty of room. So when I arrived I pulled my truck onto the lot parked and walked inside asked where the truck parking was and she told me it was the lot next door, well the lot next door was full of high of 3-4 foot weeds full of water and not enough room for a big rig to get turned Around so she told me I could park on the opposite side of the hotel ,well then she had to get two vehicles moved , the. I got o. The other side of the hotel and had to get another cAr moved but could not get a hold of that guest at that time so I was stuck until the next morning. We were able to call that guest and be moved his car. Everyone was very courteous . But this location does not need to advertise truck parking if it can not accomadate big trucks. Thank you, I will stay At super 8 again but not in a big truck.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear RICHARD G

We sincerely apologize for the misinformation that your received regarding your big semi. Our lot is an overflow and it is difficult to navigate especially the larger rigs.. We have, since your posting explained to our entire team to please explain clearly that the lot next door is not for the larger trucks so that our guests are not inconvenienced. We are happy to hear that you will return and again, we apologize for the misinformation that you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Moved to this hotel, from the Days Inn next door, and was very pleased with it.
The owner of the hotel was there when we went to enquire and was very helpful, he even gave us a reduced rate as we had to move from the other hotel :)

The hotel was clean, had good service, The bedrooms were clean and tidy and spacious,with a microwave and a fridge for your convienience,The hotel had all the facilities that you would need. The whole place smelt clean reception,rooms everything. The staff were very helpful.

Breakfast was included and was good, the eating area was clean, soon as there was something spilt,it was cleaned straight way.

Destination Daytona is across the road (a must do visit) you have a gas station, burger king and a dairy queen all within walking distance.

I would definitly stay there again, its a great place to stop over and not too much of a drive to daytona beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Twinkletoes1984,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our Super 8. It is always appreciated when our guests take their time to let their fellow travelers know of their experience of not only their stay but of the area as well. We look forward to your future stay and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#15 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.