We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant

Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant
111 W Granada Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174
+1 386-673-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 177 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Here in FL it's getting hard to find Local fresh fish at a restaurant. Most places serve frozen. Stopped in for lunch and got the "Catch of the day". Mahi. Fresh and perfect and under $10.00!
The atmosphere is, well, a fish market.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    111
    33
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh local Seafood!! This is not a fast food place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent seafood. You order at the counter, but this is not fast food. They bring the food to you at your table. The young man that took our order at the counter was very helpful. He had suggestions on different ways to prepare the Fish of the day my wife had ordered. She loved it. I had steamed shrimp, they were very good. Everyone at Hulls treats you like you dine there all the time. Very friendly. Very Clean. We sat outside on a very nice evening. We had several employees come by to make sure everything was good. We will see you next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cakes!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Casual atmosphere with a decent variety of food to choose from. Other than the crab cakes being delicious, everything else was just fried & greasy. A few too many flies for me in the sitting area.....might take a order of crab cakes to go on our next visit, but our party of 9 voted to not go back to enjoy a family meal after a fun day at the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

By far the freshest seafood ever!! Not only do they have a cool atmosphere for dining, they supply local restaurants with seafood each day. They also sell the daily catch retail if you want to cook your own. Very casual, lazy way to enjoy a delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food was excellant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have passed by Hull's for years and decided to give it a try this trip based on customer reviews..The food was outstanding along with the service. The servers taking the orders were more than helpful to explain the menu and make sure you go what you were looking for...My only complaint would be the serving size of the sides, they are some what small..we ordered the chowder and it was just enough to get you started..other than this we will go back and enjoy the fresh cooked per your order seafood....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.