We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant

Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant
111 W Granada Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174
+1 386-673-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Read all the reviews about Hull's and went there last night.
The weather was just cool enough
(rare for Florida in July)
and ate out side.
Hull's is within walking of the beach and we enjoyed some good people watching time!
I ate Amberjack for the first time and she got the flounder. Both were excellent.
The price was extremely reasonable and the portions were adequate. I did have to ask for another order of French fries because mine were kind of hard and barely warm and I found out why later. They keep them under a heat lamp just like at McDonalds!? You gotta be kidding
Restaurant owners take note; Please cook your fries when you get the order......
With that said, Hull's is very good and we will be returning soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    132
    42
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baxley, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had the fried shrimp, was very good and tasted very fresh! Plan to visit again when we come back to town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a great little find! My Mother and I stopped here after a long day shopping at the outlets in St. Augustine. The atomoshpere is just okay but the food is excellent. We had the fresh catch of the day and crab cakes. The crab cakes were prob. 90% crab and so delicious! The price is great too! We are definetely bringing the family back here to eat. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great local fare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a great place to grab fresh seafood! It is definitely no frills but there is a huge selection and it is always delicious. I could easily eat here 3-4 times in a week long stay! On this trip I had crab legs and a broiled seafood platter, both excellent, but I've had fried shrimp in the past which is also fabulous. My dad had the local catch, fried, very tasty. This is a must-stop for us when we are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by the staff at our hotel as a place the local residents choose when they eat out. After having dinner there, we know why! The food was fresh and very well prepared. There was nothing fancy or pretentious which made it very family friendly. The inevitable spills that happen when traveling with small children were taken care of quickly at our table as well as others in the dine in area. Take out business was also brisk. This is a place we would definitely recommend to friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.