We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Symphony was a Joyful and Harmonious Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Symphony Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ormond Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Symphony Beach Club
Save
You added Symphony Beach Club to your Saves list
453 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Symphony was a Joyful and Harmonious Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

The Symphony Beach Club has to be the absolute nicest place to stay on the East Coast of Florida. For the money, it is a real bargain... after all, its about location, location, location when it comes to a vacation on the beach... and the Symphony has it all. Step outside your door and there you are.. right on a beautiful and scenic white sandy beach... with low population density and relatively little traffic as far as Florida beaches are concerned. Great amenities... clean pool, great service and staff, and friendly people all the way around. Frank and Carmen do very well at managing this establishment...they are the reason we came back for an extended stay after our first stay sereval months earlier. They provide a comfortable and high-amenity atmosphere... and they treat guests like family. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Plenty of parking... and other nice features such as a community grill, several external showers to wash of the sand, benches and tables, a laundry room, and maid service that is consistent and top-notch... with clean sheets and towels to your order. This time around, we stayed for two whole weeks...mixing a little business with pleasure (as I brought my laptop and was able to work while peering out a window with a glorious view). The kids had a fantastic time, and found the environment kid-friendly. Indeed, we will be back soon, no doubt... Labor Day weekend is fast approaching.
Staying at the Symphony was a Joyful and Harmonious Experience... It is simply the best value out there for the money... especially if you are looking for a laid-back place to go while you enjoy the sun and fun on Ormond Beach. We would definitely recommend it to our freinds and family. Thanks Carmen and Frank! Bridget, Timmy, Sami, and Melissa

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    10
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
23
34
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati area
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Carmen and Frank are fantastic. They made my elderly mother and father as well as my 13 year old son feel, not just right at home, but part of their family. I have never had a more pleasant stay at any hotel/motel/resort, they are great people. The room was clean, the ocean view was great, but you can get that at 90% of the hotels on that strip of beach. What made Ormand Beach a place that my family and I want to come back to was the family at the Symphony.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

First Carmen and Frank are extremely helpful and friendly. They let us check earlier than the agreed time so that we didn't have to wait around all day. The room was clean with a nice balcony and more amenities than expected, fridge, microwave couch etc... Everything worked properly. The hotel is right on the beach with a private staircase to reach it. My only complaint is that we couldn'y stay longer. Also, I left something in the hotel and Carmen actually called me and since we were already halfway home sent it to me. We could not have had a better stay. Also stayed on a NASCAR race weekend, 4th of July and the rates were very reasonable. We will stay here whenever we come to the ORmond Beach/ Daytona Area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zephryhills florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were just there in April, and July, had the best time. Had a hot dog picnic,put on by Frank (the chef)and Carman.Everyone there is so happy when they are on the ocean, and around Frank and Carman.They embrace each one of us, and make us feel special. Great rooms, price, and view. See you in August. Ro& Linda

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Could not have picked a better place to stay! Frank & Carmen are just the best hostess and host ever! They go way beyond the call of duty for you. I spilled something in the elevator and before I could get back to clean it up, Frank had been there to pick up my mess. I stayed at Symphony Beach Club before (2 years ago) and I can tell you that there is such a big difference. When you walk into the office to check in you are met by a gracious smiling friendly face (Carmen), from the minute you step into her office you are home!! She makes you feel comfortable and she lets you know that she is there for whereever you may need.

Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay. We felt welcome and at home! Couldn’t ask for better management staff they were AWESOME! The rates were great and the room was immaculate! The improvements of the facility were amazing. There have been so many outstanding changes, and we were assured that more were to come. Thank you for the enjoyable and memorable stay that has created so many wonderful memories!
Looking forward to returning soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

From the moment we arrived, everyone was hospitable! Very accommodating for all our unusual needs. The room was clean and cute! Very quite, great view of the ocean. Great parking & secure area close enough to everything. We really want to say Thank you so much for everything & we sport bikers will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Address: 453 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symphony Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.